Confessions logo

MY FIRST LOVE

Innocent feeling

By Rozu Thulung RaiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
MY FIRST LOVE
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

It was the first day of school after the summer and I was 15 years old at that time when I fell in love with a boy two or three years older than me. The time has passed a lot after that but still, I have vivid memories of that boy and those ecstatic feelings. He may have forgotten me but I still sometimes think about him unconsciously.

I was a talkative and short heightened teenage girl who enjoyed her life to the fullest till now. I was having my joy daily life but suddenly something changed my life. I was stunned and had set my eyes on him for the first time I saw him. I found him so attractive with his short little hair with chinky little eyes with a gummy smile. I fell for him instantly. When I look back at those times I feel to laugh at old myself. My heart was flustered when he looked me back into my eyes and I was shaking with nervousness.

I was so mad after him that I used to stand on the balcony for hours on end, just to get a glimpse of him and sometimes I used to keep peeping out of the window so that I could see him playing in the park, but I would spot him only a few times, rest of the times I would just sadly retreat to my studies or doing some other work.

Another time I felt very shy was when we both passed each other when I was coming back from school. We were walking on the side of the road and he suddenly saw me walking down the road, swaying my bag along my side. He was chatting with his friend and when I passed him, I stopped swaying my bag and I quietly tried to pass him and then he turned around and looked fondly at me! I walked away feeling shy and embarrassed at the same time. Anytime I came in direct contact with him and whenever he looked at me I always felt a soft tenderness in his eyes and the warmth of his heart touched me deep inside.

You won’t believe it, but I never spoke to him, but still, I felt a strong connection to him, he was so handsome and so good looking, that whenever I used to look at him I could not stop myself from staring at him and he hardly bothered to even turn around and look at me. For him I was insignificant as I was much smaller than him, therefore he hardly even tried to take any interest in me. Each day when I used to go to the park I used to do up my hair differently and wear my best of dresses to look nice lest he spots me there, but every day he used to be so engrossed in chatting and playing with his friends that he hardly took notice of me.

Whenever I saw him I was enchanted and would be stunned due to his presence. The way he looked at me is the best view I had had in someone's eye of myself. The innocent feeling I had in myself was bound within me. The feeling of butterflies in my stomach is uncomparable. I had me taken in the world of him only when I was around him.

But First love is like a fresh blooming flower in the morning sunlight, it is like the first most memorable fragrance you might have smelt in your entire life! It is the most wonderful feeling anyone can ever have and those of you who are reading this story, might feel that I am crazy as I am calling my first crush to be my first love, but only I know how I felt when I was around him and when he looked into my eyes, it was the most ultimate feeling I have ever had in my life. It is unforgettable and I still cherish those tender feelings I had for him!

Anyways those are ways of God no one can question them, but again I want to reiterate that that was my first love and I will never forget it ever.

Teenage years
1

About the Creator

Rozu Thulung Rai

A girl from a small country passionate about blogging and trying to explore the world through media. Learning from other's ideas and trying to understand various things through work. Trying to connect with every people possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.