Confessions logo

My dream date

A night I’ll never forget

By Jodie WoodenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
It all started with a Merlot

looking nervous and innocent, behind the bar at my new job, I arrived in Darwin only days before. I noticed this fine specimen of a man. He was a hot ruggered cowboy. As I peered over to him, I noticed he was standing there smirking at me, as the night went on, I noticed he didn’t take his eyes of me! The mysterious man had blonde hair and blue eyes and muscles, wearing a sleeveless flannalete shirt and tight blue denim jeans. He was rough around the edges and the most Devine man I had ever seen. We didn’t speak but held constant eye contact all night.

The next day I started the early shift. I couldn’t wipe to smile of my face, let alone stop thinking of this man I hadn’t even meet. I imagined drove a white Ute, rode wild horses and played the guitar. With an hour into my shift he confidently walked straight up to the bar with a bunch of freshly picked peony’s and asked what time do I finish. I could hardly speak but I said 5. I still didn’t know his name, he left straight away. Just before my shift ended he turned up to the bar and ordered 2 glasses of Merlot and told me to meet him outside, he handed me $100 grabbed the glasses of wine and walked out the back without his change.

When I finished work, I went to freshen up, grabbed his change and walked outside. To my surprise there was a horse and carriage waiting with him sitting in the carriag he held his hand out and said “Jump in”. I had never done anything like this before, being in a strange town, thousands of miles from home. I noticed in the carriage there was a basket and a guitar. He signalled the horse to move, and off we went, to a beautiful secluded hot springs. he handed me a brand new bikini. I gulped my wine, thinking what have I got myself into. As he lead me out of the carriage he handed me the bikini and whispered in my ear, “I’ll meet you in the water, I went behind a tree and put on the bikinis that felt like they were made for me and dived into to warm natural springs. Seconds later he came up behind me and the connection was electric, we started to kiss passionately for what it felt like hours, than he led me out of the water to a picnic blanket all set out with cheese and wine, as he poured me another glass, his eyes didn’t leave mine. I felt like I was in heaven, than he got out the guitar and seranated me a song he wrote for me over night.

As I sipped my glass of Merlot wondering if this is even real he looked at his Rolex and said quick get dressed I have somewhere special to take you. And handed me another suprise. Still in a state of shock I slipped on the long black slinky dress and heels, he put my diamond earrings in, I felt like a million dollars, these things don’t happen to me. I went to jump back in the carriage, and he said not this time, behind the carriage was a stretch limo. I still didn’t even know his name, he took me to an amazing lookout where he had organised a table set out beautifully, in the middle of no where, there was a waiter and a chief. We had an 8 course appetiser menu as he explained a little about himself, whilst keeping a little guarded. The night was more than perfect, he dropped me home with a note saying his name and number and told me he hoped to see me again, it turned out he was a famous Hollywood actor who I admired but had no idea. The night was a dream come true, perfect even, but I was to shy, or starstruck to call him and I never did see him again, years later he released the song he wrote for me, and called it one more glass of Merlot.

Dating
1

About the Creator

Jodie Wooden

I’m a proud 41 year old mum of 4. 2 little cowboys, ages 5 & 6 and 2 little cowgirls, ages 7 & 1. We have lots of animals on our farm including our beautiful highland cattle. There is never a dull moment. We love the country lifestyle!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.