Confessions logo

Mother's Day Confessions

My Merciful Mom

By THOMAS ABRAHAM PPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Mother's Day Confessions
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Mother's Day Confessions

Many see it as a day to honor, give back, thank and love mothers.

Dear Lord, bless every mother and every grandmother with your best other world gifts on Mother's Day. We thank God that every parent is the divine steward of all their youth and nurtures them in the ways of the Lord. We believe that every parent has a relationship with God. I adore you in spirit and in truth.

Our God, we thank all the mothers here. We pray to God for those mothers who are wounded and frustrated in their work as mothers. We want our lives to be able to reflect the worship that our mothers showed us.

In particular, God, on Mother's Day, we can praise and worship the unique mothers who raised and cared for us and appealed to God for our help.

We thank Mary, the mother of our Lord Jesus Christ, for having the mental strength to say yes to your calling. Love God, Jesus, the Son of God, was brought into the world in the house of Mary and Joseph; Support all parents and all persons caring for children; Strengthen families in distress and spread humanity in places where it is not seen. Tell every mother and every grandmother, "Every request she makes, every high word she utters for her young children and grandchildren, is transformed into a sweet and fragrant request for the throne of God."

All mothers are self-sacrificing, patient, and kind. The mother works hard to make her child a man of knowledge, skill and ability. Being a mother is one of the most difficult and rewarding jobs a woman can experience.

From the day of birth, a child will test the mother's patience. No matter what they do or say, a mother will love her child unconditionally.

Children who receive love and attention from their mother will have behavioral control. They are less likely to fall in love later with someone who systematically promises love.

Maternal affection helps to enhance the mental and emotional development of the child. Mothers provide a safe and healthy environment for their children by minimizing risks and stress by monitoring their children.

I loved my mother so much.

If I can talk to you directly, I'll tell you where I went on the trip with my friends.

When my mother was alive, I could not plead guilty.

In 1993, I was studying for a degree in college. At the insistence of my friends, I also went on a trip to see the mountains. Came back too late.

My mother was waiting for me. We lived in a small village and lived on my father's meagre income.

I took small amounts of money given to mother by her relatives, without my mother's permission and went for a trip with my friends and bought expensive clothes and shoes.

My mother used to tell my father to build a house of our own. He was forced to construct a small house.

I got married. My mother hid the fact that she was a cancer patient from me in order for my marriage to go smoothly.

She would still give me the small sums; my mother had kept.

"Mother's Care"

A constant reminder of my ignorance.

Many years have passed. The mother's illness worsened. I wanted to tell my mom where I went.

Still 'Mom asked me

"Dear Son, do you have cash on hand for expenses?"

I slowly clasped the hands of my mother, who was inefficient enough to speak.

Suddenly it happened.

Mother left us alone.

Sorry mom, this is my ignorance

I really believe in God that I can see you in Heaven face to face.

Hoping in Christ

Your dear Son....

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

THOMAS ABRAHAM P

I have been an expert content creator for the last 22 years. I completed Post Graduation in Physics and B Ed and got computer savvy. Guaranteeing to put the best of my capacity in giving quality content in an International platform.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.