Confessions logo

Mom I Forgot To Tell You

You've Always Been My Hero

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Mom I Forgot To Tell You
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

I Get to Talk About My Mama? My Number One Heart? My Baby Love? You Know You My Dog Right? I Mean, If There's One Person Who Is Always There for You Know Matter What in The World It's Ya Mama. I Mean I'm 30 And I'm Still Talking About How Much I Love My Baby Love Past Everything in Life You See Her? She Looks Just Like Me So You Know Where She Gets Her Excellent Looks from If You Wanted to Know. My Hometown Hero Huh? Hey Mama, It's Me Jimmy or Member That Nickname Nuke? Just Wanted to Say I Love You Even Though I Don't Say It Enough, You Know it? I Mean You Better It's Me. You Mean Everything Past Life to Me and Whether You Know it or Not You Taught Me Everything I Needed to Know, I Mean I Kind of Learned How to Ride a Bike with My Dad A Lil Bit and Grandad and Mike but I Really Can't Remember but You Get It Right? Never Knew How Much I Could Love a Person I Know It Sounds Cliché but You Moms My Baby. You Did Used to Whoop Me Some Crazy Back in the Day, Member I Pranked Called 911 And You Was on a Date? I Told Them It Was a Fire Down the Street Come Quick It's Burning Up and Gave Them an Address Down the Street and Grandad Was Right Next to Me and Didn't Say Nothing. He Didn't Hear Me So We Kept Watching Tv and the Phone Rang and I Picked Up and Said You Have the Wrong Number and Hung Up. Then They Called Again and That's When Grandad Picked Up and It Was All Over from Because He Asked Me and I Confessed Then He Called You and Here You Come Mad as All Ever Coming into Grandad's House. I'll Never Forget We Got Back Home and I Got in the Bed Lights Off Thing It Was a Wrap After You Yelled at Me in the Car. You Busted into The Room and Turned Them Lights on and Whooped Me Some Mean till You Couldn't Stop. Don't Ask Me Why I Did It Bur I Thought It'd Be the Funniest Thing to Tell at School the Next Day. I Remember Our First Drink We Had at This BBQ I Was a Lil Nervous Because I Had Never Shared a Drink with Mom Dukes Before So, I Was Excited but Nervous at the Same Time. I Know We May Not Have the Best Communication but It's Our Communication That Fits Us Because We Go Together Like No Other. Every Time There's a Bag of Popcorn, We Are sharing It No Matter What, Unless It's Them Small Bags You Know Those Bags Are Snacks So Just Take That. My Popcorn Buddy Past Life and Snack Buddy in General You Know I Got It for You Whenever You Need Baby YOU KNOW THAT! All Seriousness Though You Taught Me Hard Work Is the First Thing and You Shouldn't Play with You Food When It's in Front of You. Don't Let That Go Over Your Head. You Told Me by Doing Instead of Giving Speeches Because What's Better Than to Just Show You Right? I Love You for That and It's Going to Be a Lot of Love It's This for You Because You Know What to Do Even When You Don't Know What to Do. You Know How Much That Means to Somebody Like Me? I'm The Son That Takes the Risks and Doesn't Always Follow Directions. I'm Spontaneous You Said Before Right? You Never Really Know What Imma Do, Well You Didn't Think This Did You? I Loves Me Some of You Because You Know How to Love the Ones Who Need to Be Loved and To Never Leave Them When They Mean Something. When You Want Something Go Get It but Always Have Something to Fall Back on Because You Don't Wanna Be Broken. You're Always There Even When I Think I'm Alone Sometimes You Still Their Baby and I Appreciate It from My Whole Heart. I Can Write a Book with Forever Pages About You and Never Stop and Keep Going but I Just Wanted You Know I Care About You SO Much and There Isn't Anything in This World I Wouldn't Do for You. My Baby Love I Love You Past Life and Then Some! When You Have a Person Like My Mama You Can't Go Wrong. My Scorpio Made One Fine Cancer Didn't She?

Dating
1

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.