Confessions logo

It only takes two words to heal a grown man.

I don't know what happened, wisdom teeth started to hurt a few days ago.

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I subconsciously said to myself, "Don't be afraid, small problem". After the symptoms improved, I asked for leave, handed over the work, and took a taxi to the hospital.

Lying alone in the dental chair, staring at the cold machine and the doctor's serious face, I said to myself, "Don't be afraid."

When I got home, I opened the book "This is the Bravest Moment of my Life" through prism, and I recalled countless moments when I said, "Don't be afraid."

I remember two years ago when I lost my job and was lovelorn, my life suddenly lost its direction and my life slipped to a low point.

At that time, I was like a porcelain doll, a touch will be broken, pretend nothing during the day, at night lying in bed in tears, daze, want to escape the world.

Later, in the days of no support, he became his own rely on, developed the habit of cheering himself up.

As I worked overtime in a row, I told myself, "Don't be afraid, it will get done. "

"Don't be afraid," I told myself when I was being harassed by a difficult client. "Everything will pass. "

Late at night when a person walked through the community, I emboldened myself: "Don't be afraid, soon to the door. "

As if, say much to oneself, also gradually not so afraid, can be a person to face difficult customers, can calmly face overtime, can also be a person to walk at night, move, deal with all kinds of trouble in life.

It's like, "Forget it, I can't do it," "Let it go, it's not going to be much better."

Gradually I began to appreciate the beauty of life.

The sense of achievement after finishing work independently, the sense of security of taking care of life by myself, as well as those gentle evening breeze, rainbows after rain, friends' hugs, family members' encouragement, bubbling coke and steaming hot pot, all remind me that life is not so terrible, and it is really possible to pass through through clenching teeth.

I'm sure many of you have said to yourself, "Don't be afraid"; And growth is also in the side of fear, while comforting themselves in the "don't be afraid".

Some summon up the courage to make a confession, saying to themselves "don't be afraid" as they walk along carrying flowers.

When someone is sick and goes to the intravenous drip alone, his eyelashes are shaking and he says to himself "Don't be afraid".

"Don't be afraid," some people told themselves as they packed their clothes after receiving a quarantine notice.

The person who experienced these brave moments may have you or he; Behind every brave moment, there is also a better part of ourselves.

So, you can really say to yourself, "I'm great."

Because we are not afraid of hard work and risks, we gain more and more courage to embrace a better life.

We will be glad, fortunately at that time insist, fortunately at that time to make a brave choice, fortunately their own fight, through the difficulties

And we also hope you: in unhappy time, do not be discouraged, give up, do not easily underestimate themselves.

You know.

It's cool to try to trade your bravery for moments and accomplishments that heal you.

So, those who want to love, love bravely; Want to say, say it freely; What you want to do, do it boldly; See what you want to see.

Brave, will turn us into a happy appearance.

Next time, when you are sad, remember to say to yourself, "Don't be afraid, even if the night is long, the stars are connecting for yourself at the moment. "

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.