Confessions logo

Introduction: My Life

A short story about my life as a niqabi …

By SilverPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
2
I am a niqabi girl ...
  1. As a niqabi girl, I thought of living a hard life I thought people around me will say uncomfortable things that might hurt me or tell me not to wear a niqab but a little surprised that it didn't happen instead they cheered me on they said it was a good thing although some said that I looked like a thief covered up or some of them said I am an auntie. I just ignored those bad words anyway .its my life and I'm independent to live my life in my way. so I moved on back then I was at my aunt's house when some relative cousins showed up and I didn't go to meet them I thought they will talk bad about me or say why she doesn't like to socialize but unfortunately, it didn't happen instead they said amazing your daughter is a good girl and every girl should be like me, I was like that what the hell??? I thought I would be criticized for wearing a niqab at a family gathering truly I didn't expect this! so my cousin's sister showed up to me and encouraged me for wearing a niqab but you know that if I didn't have a hard time here I had a hard time in society, that there is the rule of the world that nobody can live life peacefully in the world as it's not a paradise or heaven so that's it... the world made my life a hell during my exams having an issue on my niqab.
  2. That ridiculous invigilator told me to take off my niqab like whattt? I would just take it off as you say or ill obey you on your command, miss. I just wanna say to her shut up you! just leave it okay, (sigh) so I encouraged myself up that I would have to stand up for myself for the sake of heaven (it's my dream to go to paradise) I said that I wouldn't take off my niqab you know what she said she said that little crump said that I need a certificate for wearing niqab and I was like what? Seriously, Damn it! why do I need a certificate for wearing a niqab isn't it enough that Allah has told us to wear it just why? I was speechless and i am such a fool that I actually took her words another invigilator said (a fat old lady that i hated her for saying that) don't give her the paper no need to argue with her at that time I thought i was weak as if i had the power i wanted to break the paper into pieces and throw it on her face but i couldn't cause i was powerless and I wanted to became a successful person which i will not be able to become without studies so i lowered my niqab it was only girls school but the inspectors and the sweeper guy would enter the hall after every 5 min so i take a look at the doorway and when they enter i put my niqab truly it was very difficult for me very very difficult to focus both on the door and the paper that was so unfair i got home all angered up then I emailed a complaint to the federal intermediate accounts no reply till now i also asked the gourmet that if there was a certificate of wearing niqab they said instead there is no need for it when Allah has already told us to wear it, like what!! she fooled me that crazy girl I wanted to kill her but can't I was very angry this time. I live in Pakistan an Islamic republic state and can't even wear a niqab! I love wearing a niqab I called some official numbers on federal board websites but every time I called it said that the number doesn't even exist like what! that federal board shouldn't exist if any of you reading this kindly that this complaint to the federal Board that kindly allow us to wear the niqab as an ISLAMIC REPUBLIC STATE we should be at least free for wearing niqab and I want to say to the girls please and kindly don't hide cheats in your abaya or niqab or hijab as it makes difficult for us who truly love wearing niqab in the society kindly, please!!!
  3. so I hope you liked this little story of mine and I will tell you further more things about my life in the next article
  4. By By...

School
2

About the Creator

Silver

Current Vibe:

working for the lifestyle

I promised myself...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.