Confessions logo

I once said 1253 good night to one man.

What is it like to say 1253 good night to someone?

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Probably since we met and broke up, three years and six months, we would say these two words almost every day.

But even so, you can guess how it ends.

I met Li Xiaochuan at a dinner party with friends.

He was a very quiet and reserved boy, who used to sit at the back of the table when eating.

When the food arrives, he takes the initiative to pick it up and move it around, and when the plate is empty, he puts it away for the waiter to collect.

I didn't say a few words, but I did a lot.

Maybe that's why I was particularly attracted to him.

That night, I asked a friend for his wechat, deliberately looking for topics to talk to him about some of the no.

He was polite to me, or rather polite, and answered whatever I asked, but never initiated another subject.

After our chat, I tentatively texted "good night," expecting the same response.

He replied with two more words -- "yes".

Although a little frustrated, I still couldn't help chatting with him every day, asking him whether he had eaten, whether he was busy with his work, and whether he had seen any interesting movies recently.

Perhaps moved by my cheeky spirit, he gradually got used to my "interruptions" and began to take the initiative to talk to me about some topics he was interested in.

Even after I said "good night", his response changed from "ok" to "good night".

The change of just two words made me happy for days.

And then, just like I wanted, we got together.

He's still sweet, and I'm still thick-skinned.

At that time, I felt that there was no better couple in the world than us. One was quiet as a virgin, one was moving as a rabbit, one was introverted and loved to laugh, and one was lively and noisy.

If everyone is an uneven jigsaw puzzle, THEN I believe that we are the two pieces that fit the best.

After we were together, he discovered that I had a special ability to make everything disappear from its original position.

Keys run from the shoe rack to the toilet, remote controls run from the end table to the washing machine, clothes run from the wardrobe to the bed, sofa and table.

Even the headrope I use every day, I can't find it when I wake up the next day.

And I found out that he had a corresponding special ability, which was to quickly put everything back in place, and to find all the things I couldn't find.

"Li Xiaochuan, where is my headrope?

"Li Xiaochuan, where are my blue socks?

"Li Xiaochuan, where's that new phone case I bought? "

It was as if his eyes had some sort of detecting skill and could always find what I needed just in time.

I told him how lucky I was to have such a boyfriend; He said, having a girlfriend like you is a headache, but I'm lucky.

Back then, we would say good night to each other every day and then fall asleep together.

It was only later that I realized that not everyone wanted to find a piece of the puzzle that complemented and fit them. Some people wanted a piece of the puzzle that was the same as their own.

So after three years together, Li xiaochuan said he was tired and didn't want to continue.

And I, it seems, have no choice but to accept it.

In fact, two months before we broke up, we were still saying goodnight to each other.

Just after saying good night, each insomnia.

I wonder how I can change to keep him;

He's trying to figure out how to get away from me.

So the day we finally broke up, he left and I didn't stay.

Because I knew it seemed like the most useful thing I could do for him.

The next day I woke up, confused eyes asked, "Li Xiaochuan, where is my head rope? "

But the room was silent, only answered by the tick of the clock.

Finally, the tears still do not struggle to flow down.

Originally, we are really over.

Now I want to say:

"Li Xiaochuan, thank you for having loved me so much, and thank you for giving me a chance to love you, even if my love is so childish, so selfish, so hurtful.

Although we didn't make it to the end, it's not your regret, it's mine.

In the future, I will try to be sensible and mature, and I will try to love others as well as you.

Don't worry, I will be fine.

Also please, after leaving me, must be happy, ok? "

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.