Confessions logo

"I can't spend my whole life, or yours might. "

"What did your last relationship teach you? "

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Girl said, love a person don't love too full, give yourself some leeway;

The boy said, Those who frequently look back cannot go far; they only repeat their mistakes.

I said, there are never inappropriate lovers, only uncompromising love.

One loves sports and has to run 5km every day. One likes to stay at home, can not move will not move;

One likes eating vermicelli rather than pasta; One cannot leave pasta, do not like vermicelli taste;

One likes movies and doesn't want to miss any good ones. One likes listening and singing, and watches variety shows every Friday.

I have nothing in common with 90% of his likes and dislikes, which, in the eyes of those around me, is the so-called "inappropriate" relationship.

The rice noodle window and noodle window in the university canteen are not on the same floor. If you want to eat together during rush hours, you need to walk through the crowd with your lunch and go to another floor.

While struggling, he told me that amway's oil noodles on the third floor tasted authentic.

I can't help but wonder about the food tastes he never gets tired of, and hope to bond with him by trying his favorite foods.

It's been years since I last ate pasta, and I still remember the sticky texture of peanut butter,

But this time the oily noodles are very delicious, the taste is strong, every noodle is delicious.

The frequency with which I carry dishes across floors has gradually decreased since I received the oil splash.

Later, he took me to try more northern food, such as mutton steamed bun, rou jia mo and iron pot stew. He said that every time he had a good food, he would write it down and bring me with him next time.

Love, there is always a compromise, the appropriate compromise can polish the inappropriate relationship.

Graduation was coming and we discussed which city we would work in in the future.

He wants to return home to live a safe life, I want to stay in Beijing with abundant resources.

It's a different choice, but it's totally different from the choice between oil noodles and rice noodles, and it makes the difference between us going our separate ways and working together.

This time, I did not compromise, but eager for him to compromise once, but he still insisted on returning home development, so we broke up.

After my friend knew, he comforted me by accompanying me: Don't be sad, just because you are not suitable.

Only I understand, not inappropriate, but he loves himself more, so never compromise.

When I invited him to try some very good bridge rice noodles, he waved his hand and said "no".

When I offered him the same movie for the umpteenth time, he answered with a curt "ok, watch it again sometime".

When I longed for us to work together in the same city, he said, "I still want to go back to my hometown."

By contrast, the one who tried pasta, the one who started watching rap variety shows, the one who gradually moved closer and closer to his tastes, looked like a fool and deeply wronged.

Love, not a person has been compromised, compromise to the end only grievance.

Later, I stayed in Beijing as I wished and was lucky enough to enter my desired company.

My leader is a woman full of personality. She likes cool suits, has short, neat hair, and laughs that are bold and infectious.

The ring in her hand was a little obtrusive by comparison. It was a gentle ring.

She said that her boyfriend chose the ring carefully, just because it doesn't match his style, but more like it.

At the age of 30, she had the confidence to buy her favorite things for herself, and send them justly and boldly.

From bags to makeup, shoes to tops, she creates her own style according to her own aesthetic, and then carries on.

Liking any gift your boyfriend gives you is subconscious acceptance.

Even if I can live well by myself, I can do what I want in my own aesthetic world, but I also yearn for the acceptance of another person, the acceptance of another person's aesthetic, and the change brought by another person.

Acceptance, in fact, is another way of compromise, but has nothing to do with grievance and take.

You're not like me. You're something different in my routine.

I suddenly understood that the once self-righteous "compromise for love" was extremely childish in nature, more mixed with utilitarian, eager for the other party to compromise, so as to prove that "he likes me".

Only from the heart to accept each other, is the best compromise in love.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.