Confessions logo

Hey Cheerleader

My Girlfriends Girlfriend

By Timothy KincaidPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
Canva Pro

My sophomore year started off great, I was the starting guard on an up-and-coming Tiger team. The previous year we were ACC regular season champs, one of Clemson’s greatest teams. I’m over visiting my teammates Mike & Mike, 2 of the craziest players to wear a Tiger uniform. We are laughing at them making fun of me, when a sexy long-legged blonde interrupts us. Taylor had been my friend since the beginning of freshman year. Our relationship was purely platonic, however she had gone through a few of my teammates and one of the Mikes was her latest victim. She sees me and gives this look that at first frightens me. Taylor was a man-eater of epic proportions, and I was sure she would gobble me up. However, she had other ideas for yours truly.

Taylor motioned me into the living room and softly whispered, someone has a huge crush on you. I’m no scrub, been through my share of coeds, but the way her voice inflected assured me this wasn’t a typical schoolgirl crush. Trying to appear cool, I love you, but you’re Mike’s Boo and I wouldn’t feel right. I say. She laughs. T.K., I think you’re delicious, but I promised my girl to keep my hands off until she gives the Ok. Taylor replies. Well, Bae, if not you, then who. She smiled and whispered, the Cheerleader, I immediately understood the secrecy.

There is no fraternization rule, although unspoken it’s understood. This was the late 80s and even though interracial dating wasn’t a crime like a bygone era, they frowned upon it in the dirty south. My love, My Queen, was a striking blonde. However, a few frowns and sideway looks will not deter me from potentially tasting a sizzling P.A.W.G.. I’m intrigued by the prospect. Which one, Clemson has approximately 30 cheerleaders and they’re all hot but there is one that my eyes always gravitated to.

The only way to describe her is electric. She cheered for both football and basketball games. Only the elite leaders of cheer have that distinction and I’ve been a connoisseur of cheerleaders since middle school. Taylor wouldn’t give any hints, only to say she’s my friend. I love her. She’s beautiful both inside and out. Normally that’s a red flag. Beautiful inside? Well, Ok I want to meet her, how are we gonna do it? I ask.

T.K. she wants me to accompany her when you guys meet so I thought we could go to the Greenville Mall, window shop, and maybe grab some dessert. Be ready tomorrow around noon. The time arrives. I feel butterflies the way I feel before a big game against the Tar Heels.

Classes had just begun. It was a gorgeous August afternoon the girls pulled up in a Candy apple red MGB 2 seat convertible. I’m standing on the sidewalk looking like a baller with my blue ACC Tournament Tee, orange reversible gym shorts, white socks and Clemson Orange Converse Weapons. My only accessory is my black, green, and yellow African medallion leather necklace, my prized possession, which I never took off.

I stand on the sidewalk waiting for them to park. The Coeds look like twin sisters. I love sisters. Blonde over the ear, short haircuts, tanned bronze skin with perfectly bleached white teeth. Taylor waves first, they’re both grinning ear to ear. She jumps out and kisses my cheek. What do you think, T.K.? she asks.

I’m speechless. I immediately recognized her as she exited the vehicle as if in slow motion. The Cheerleader wears a hot pink terry cloth shorty short jumper, pink flip-flops, diamond stud earrings and a gold hoop necklace, like many Tiger Coeds she hails from the cold snowy Midwest but she appears like a California Beach Babe: a vision of hotness.

Taylor attempts to introduce us, but she interrupts. I know T.K. Please meet you, Mr. Kincaid, I’m Tessa. She kisses my check and gives a strong tiger squeeze and giggles. I only remember seeing her from afar on the sidelines of Death Valley in front of 80k fans. This was the first time seeing her up close and personal in civilian clothing and wow she doesn’t disappoint. Her hazel eyes beam. She has a soft round face and presence that is calm and collected.

She’s still holding my hand. Nice to meet you. I love your outfit. She spins around to give me a full 360 degree view . The first thing I notice is her bottom revealing beautiful butt cheeks barely visible, and they’re magnificent with no panties to boot. Second, I get a whiff of either sunscreen or tanning lotion. It has a tropical smell of strawberries and cream. I’m immediately hungry for her.

I can’t take my eyes away. Taylor snaps me back to reality. T.K. hey what did I tell you, beautiful right. I smile and wink. Taylor continues. Let’s go. I got us wine coolers for the ride. I wonder how the 3 of us will fit in a two seat convertible. Tessa moves over to the middle. I don’t ask questions. I get my 6 foot 3 frame in Tessa’s half way on my lap and her left leg is hanging over on the driver’s side. Thank God I’m wearing a jockstrap cause she would feel how happy I am she’s sitting half her tight, tanned bottom on my lap. Are you comfortable? I ask. Not really, but I’m willing to suffer to sit this close to you. Taylor hands us both wine coolers. We pop the top. Phil Collins blares on the radio. I can feel it coming in the air tonight. Hold on. I’ve been waiting for this moment for all my life. Hold on.

The drive to the mall takes half an hour. We arrive at our destination, each of us having downed 3 wine coolers. We have a nice wine buzz, I’m living every baller’s dream, walking around the Mall holding hands with 2 drop dead gorgeous coeds me, my girlfriend and my girlfriend’s girlfriend had a blast walking around the food court eating frozen yogurt, flirting, touching and kissing as if we are the only patrons at the mall. If my homies from Ledbetter and Small Town Friendly could see me now.

We arrive back at Calhoun Courts around 8:30 pm. Little did I know Tessa lived there as well. We say our goodbyes to Taylor. Tessa is on the sidewalk waiting for me. Taylor calls me back to the car as I’m leaning down at her window and she pops out her head. Our faces are less than 3 inches apart. She smiles and says I had so much fun with you today. Isn’t my girl awesome? Thank you, I reply. For the wine coolers and for her. I owe you big time. I say. Well, Mr. Kincaid, I may have to cash in that IOU sooner than later. She puckers her lips and says kiss kiss. We kiss on the lips. I now understand her man-eater status.

We exchange I love you’s. Taylor yells to Tess, Love you. Tessa gives a half smile. She extends her hand. I take it as we walk through the little alley between buildings. Tessa pushes me against the brick facade. I saw that. She says. Told her hands off. I guess I should have said lips off as well. No worries, Cheerleader. I only have eyes for you. I pucker up, making light of the situation. Tessa says no pucker, I want tongue. I consent we kiss passionately and she suddenly pulls away. No one can know. I could get into big trouble if my team found out. She says. Your secret is safe with me. I replied. When can we see each other again? I ask. Tonight silly, don’t you have to park your car.

Calhoun Courts has this rule that allows you to park in the complex’s parking lot during the day; however, if you’re a resident, you must park in student parking at night. The previous year I racked up $700 worth of parking tickets. Somehow the debt was satisfied. I didn’t want to tempt fate any further. The ritual was at night before 10 pm you drive to student parking and walk back, usually with one of the homies.

We planned to meet in the front lot in about an hour. It was a steamy South Carolina night. I took a shower and wanted to be as sexy as possible. I chose a white wife beater black silk shorts, black loafers, no socks and my African medallion. We met in the parking lot. Tessa is waiting by my Buick. How did she know what I was driving? I just brush it off. As I approach, she flashes those pearly whites. I knew all was forgiven about the Taylor kiss. Tess is a vision of sexiness. Her hair is still damp from her shower and as she turns to go to her car. I notice the white shorty shorts fit her like a glove with the word Cheer across the back. Mr. Johnson immediately stands at attention as if he is ready to lead a Cheer. I followed her to student parking and parked my Buick beside her Nissan Sports car.

We walk back, holding hands. Tessa is telling me about her family and life. The moonlight and stars illuminate our path. The warm breeze blows her damp hair dry. Her perfume has hints of oranges and vanilla. I want to kiss her but the time isn’t right. She has me mesmerized. Her voice sounds like a beautiful melody. The night is perfect for a new romance ripe for a secret love affair.

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Timothy Kincaid

A freelance writer who offers ghostwriting ebooks, FaceBook posts, article & blog writing services. He works with B2B & B2C companies providing digital marketing content designed to drive traffic, increase conversion and SEO.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.