Confessions logo

Health & Living

I am experienced at helping clients prepare for, and recover from, a variety of athletic and physical events. I can help you break the cycle and become fit again!

By anjaliPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I have a passion for fitness and health. I have been active for over 16 years and I love my job. I have always had a passion for helping people feel better and get back to the lifestyle that they love. I also have a personal fitness training business as well as a private gym. I started this business so that I could share my knowledge and passion with my clients. I have a passion for fitness, health and fitness and I want to share it with you. I've been featured in the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel and ABC Wisconsin.

I am experienced in all areas of fitness: cardio, strength training, flexibility, and nutrition. I am a firm believer in seeing results not just in the short-term but also in the long-term. My goal is to make sure you have the tools to achieve your goals and achieve your goals with confidence. If you are looking to start a fitness regimen and want to improve your health, I can help you get started. I challenge you to take ownership of your health and I am here to help you achieve your goals. I am committed to helping you achieve your health goals.

I am experienced in Functional Movement Testing, TRX, Treadmill, Pilates, and Myofascial Release techniques. My goal is to work on your body in order to achieve your ultimate fitness goal. I also work with individuals and families with disabilities. I am a member of the American Massage Therapy Association, the American Counseling Association, and the American Physical Therapy Association.

I am experienced in personal training, CrossFit, Sport Swimming, and weight management coaching. I have worked with many professionals including attorneys, doctors, and some professionals in the medical field. I have a passion for health and fitness and am always looking for new ways to assist people in enhancing their health and wellness.My goal is to continue making a difference in my clients lives through effective, quality, and responsible exercise and nutrition.

I am experienced in working with the office/party crowd, client/patient work, and working in the corporate setting. I work with my clients in the comfort of their own home, providing a tranquil and professional environment. I enjoy taking on new clients and am always excited to work with and work with new people.

I am experienced in: full body workouts, yoga, athletic training, cardio and strength training. I have an athletic background as a gymnast and athlete and I am a skilled, experienced and passionate fitness trainer/schedule maker. I'm also a certified fitness model, dancer and fitness instructor.In 2010 I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. At first it took me all year to recover from this disease that affects so many people on my street in Portland, Oregon. After two months of training (1/3rd of the way through my senior class) I felt incredible. Within days I could walk 3 miles without pain. It wasn't until after 2 months that I started seeing results - more powerful than before. My fatigue disappeared within 10 minutes. By day 14 I was feeling amazing!

I am experienced in both the Gym and Personal training. I am trained in Pilates, a medical technique that aims to improve muscle tone and range of motion. I also have a background in pilates. I performed all of my own pilates training at UC Davis, and my private Pilates studio, the Pilates Lab, is located Downtown Davis. I have been certified through the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB) since 2002. I am also certified as an Iyengar yoga student.

My name is Marlene, I am an advanced athlete, certified personal trainer and certified Massage Therapist. My background and education has allowed me to be a very effective massage therapist. I have had the privilege of working for the last 9 years as a massage therapist in the Seattle area. I have been working as a Massage Therapist at the Bellevue Hospital for 4 years. I have also been working as a massage therapist at the Bellevue Chiropractic since July of 2016. I am able to provide a multitude of different massage techniques to address your needs. I also have the ability to do a full relaxation massage.

I am experienced with sports massage,trigger point, PNF and injury rehabilitation. Some of the techniques I can do are deep tissue, sports massage, post surgical massage, sports massage, injury rehab, cupping, and reflexology. I believe that if we don't all come together, then we're lost. I have a passion for helping people feel better and better! I love working with yoga, meditation and acupuncture, and I am looking to expand my practice in these areas. I am also a licensed chiropractor.

I am experienced in diagnostics and rehabilitation. My focus is total body wellness with the intent to reduce stress and pain from daily activities through massage therapy. With dedication and focus I will help your body turn the stress points into relief to prevent injury.

I grew up in New York City and started my professional dance career at the age of 14. Since then, I have trained with various dance schools in NYC, and have continued to train at various dance academies in the state. My current dance partner is a high school senior, and I have both of our dance lives intertwining. I love working with people, learning and improving my craft, and being able to help people feel better. I also enjoy working out, eating and being with my family.

My name is Andrea Kravitz and after completing high school at 16 I went on my own in 1999 working for a chain of day spas before moving to San Francisco where they opened a gym called "The Big Apple".

Workplace
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.