Confessions logo

He Spit in my Mouth?

A Modern Day Love Story

By ELPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
He Spit in my Mouth?
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

People always say you find the love of your life when you least expect it, and in my case this was true.

After having a very serious relationship for 3+ years, I knew I wanted to be single and do all the "things' single people do. Of course I went overboard and fell for guys I shouldn't have. Only because I was craving the love I had been shown for years. After another failed "talking" stage, I gave up on the idea of dating ESPECIALLY dating apps. I deleted them all and decided to go out to bars to just have fun, not fall in love. Weeks after I decided to write off men, I found myself at my local bar with two of my friends. As the night went on, my friends slowly got too drunk and left me alone at the bar (how cliche right). As I was sitting by the bar talking with the bartender, a familiar voice asked me to take a shot with him. It was not someone I knew, but rather a man that had hit on my roommate at the beginning of the night. Not wanting to be alone I accepted. He had a thick Italian accent and thick brown hair. Immediately I knew I wanted to go home with him (no woman can resist a hot man with an accent). We went outside to smoke a cigarette as most Europeans do, and I told him he had 30 minutes to take me home or someone else would. Somehow this strategy worked and we were in an Uber soon enough. I wish I could apologize to that driver because it was as though I was in heat. We got back to his place and began what most can guess. Two things I had never experiences happened to me that night that changed my life. 1. He was uncircumcised (ladies it feels the same grow up). 2. He spit in my mouth. It was glorious sex and the best one night stand I had ever had, so I thought. All I could talk about the next day was how this European man spit in my mouth. The confidence that took and how hot it was changed my sex life for the better.

This part of the story is where it gets interesting. After waking up in his apartment, I had realized I never asked his name and had no way of contacting him or even stalking his social media. So, I thought that was the end and I would maybe run into him at the bar another time. But a few days later I got a text "Hey ****, you were as much fun as you promised, I'd love to take you out". Now here I was thinking it was just sex, now a potential obligation? I panicked, not only because I didnt know his name, but also because I had just ended a long relationship 4 months before. I texted back hours later agreeing to grab a drink. I made all my friends, my sister, and her fiance come to the bar and make sure he was as cute as my drunk goggles thought. As he walked up I cant explain the feeling, but I felt so safe with him. He had slicked back curly hair with hundreds of freckles all over his body. I was in love, I didnt know the feeling and we ended up getting one drink then heading back to his place. Eventually I learned his name (thankfully he made a reservation I could ask about). And now 5 months later we are more in love than I ever thought possible.

Months later and he finally told me he was making his accent thicker the day we met to impress me. And not a day goes by I dont remind him he hit on my roommate first. But 5 months in and we have spent weeks in Miami, Italy, and even Paris. I never thought I would need to take Italian lessons to talk to my potential MIL but here I am.

Thanks for spitting in my mouth.

Dating
1

About the Creator

EL

23 years old..join me on this ride

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.