Confessions logo

Having trouble with a breakup?

Well, ending a relationship is never simple

By icey sanPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Having trouble with a breakup?
Photo by kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

Unfortunately, not all relationships end happily; occasionally, things just don't pan out over the long haul, and you are left with little alternative but to call it quits.

But it needn't be so difficult to move on from your ex, right?

According to study, in order to move on from their ex, people who are grieving must alter their way of thinking. As well as taking time.

But don't worry, I'll provide 19 helpful tips in this post to help you get over your ex, regardless of when and why you broke up.

Finally, I'll also give you some advice on how to move on from a breakup and what you should and shouldn't do.

1) Abandon assigning blame

Remember that you don't have to carry any of it with you as you move forward, whether you or your ex is to blame for the breakdown of your relationship.

You don't have to feel guilty and ashamed indefinitely, even if you completely damaged your relationship. Feel it out if you must, but the sooner you can let go of that guilt, the sooner you can begin to recover and resume your life. Remember, it probably wasn't all that horrible before you hooked up with this person, and it probably won't be all that bad again anytime soon. Blaming actually only leads to anger, resentment, and helplessness. In order to restore your freedom and power, you must stop blaming. Nobody can take away your ability to take initiative and improve your life.

2) Avoid looking for problems.

Avoid visiting your old haunts while you are out and about. Avoid it at all costs because there is a good chance that your ex will go there as well. Remind your pals that you are still hurting and would prefer not to do it, even if they want to go.

If they continue, make some new friends or spend some time by yourself until you feel comfortable being in the same room as your ex.You might be feeling guilty, humiliated, or nothing at all, depending on how you ended things, and you don't want to know how they are feeling.

When a relationship ends, it's typical to reflect on your regrets about what the relationship would have been like if you had modified your conduct in some manner, as licensed therapist Shannon Thomas and author points out in Insider. If you do happen to run into them, your regrets can grow stronger—especially if they appear to be having a good time. Stick it out at home if you have to, but avoid putting yourself in a position where you could feel less confident about yourself.

3) Acknowledge your deservingness of love.

Let me hazard a guess. You believe that you don't deserve to be loved as a result of your ex's breakup. If not, why would they end their relationship with me? You might believe, " However, I want you to be aware of the following: Even though a breakup may be difficult, you are still deserving of love. In actuality, how you treat yourself in the aftermath of a breakup is a true indication of your level of self-love.

This is crucial because, if you don't love yourself, you won't likely find the kind of partner who will make you feel truly loved. People who don't feel loved, for instance, are sometimes willing to settle for partnerships that don't fulfill them. Others spend years unmarried because they keep comparing each new relationship to their previous one and never find anyone who lives up to their expectations.

Believe it or not, I myself grappled with ideas like that when I was going through a breakup. I was convinced that I would never get better, but I eventually discovered a means to overcome these absurd fears and realize that I was deserving of love.

The interesting part is that I discovered a website called Relationship Hero where qualified trainers assist individuals in overcoming their relationship challenges. I wouldn't be telling the truth if I said I thought they would truly assist me right away, but they did!

I spoke with a coach who provided me with individualized advice and, more importantly, assisted me in seeing that I had unreasonable beliefs about my relationship and myself. I was able to get better and continue with my life by altering my perspective. So perhaps you ought to do the same! If this seems appealing, click the link to get in touch with these qualified relationship experts and discover just how deserving you are of love.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

icey san

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.