Confessions logo

From Across The Room

Love at first sight

By Vicky AshleyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
From Across The Room
Photo by Timothy Eberly on Unsplash

I didn’t want to go to the party. It was going to be at the bar downtown. I know some of my friends was going to be there. It was better to be there than here. I didn’t really mingle with the people; just sitting at the bar drinking a beer. I looked around the bar it was decorated in hearts from floor to ceiling. After all it was Valentine's Day.

I see you walk in through the door and my heart skipped a beat and I could feel the blood rush to my face. The feeling I felt can only be explained as like a tidal wave of emotions at once. The butterflies fluttering in my stomach, my cheeks rosy red. You captured my glaze and walk my way.

From across the room, I fell in love at first sight. Your beautiful bright gray eyes staring into mine, the smile on your face so friendly and warm. You reach for my hand at first touch, I felt the warm sensation running up my arm to settle in my heart. My body shaking, my knees weak you lead to the floor. Holding me tight I could feel your heartbeat with mine. You pull me tight to share a kiss. I close my eyes enjoying the bliss. Time didn't matter as we danced or the people around. In this moment it was just us two.

From across the room, I fell in love at first sight. We became one for I wanted no other. I gave you my heart first, then my soul and above all else I gave you, my love. When we weren't together my heart yearned for you. When we were together, we shared a love that burned like no other. Years seemed like days with the love we shared. You by my side we were able to conquer this thing. We had our hard times, and sometimes we had our bad times, and other times we disagreed, but we stood together through it all.

From across the room, I fell in love at first sight. Our love for each other will never wean, when you have people saying there is no such thing. It just can't happen, and it won't last. It's been proven love at first sight will not last. We did and proved them wrong. When I gaze upon your face and hold your hand. I still get that fluttering butterflies deep inside. It tells me you will forever be mine. When our day is done, and we lay in bed with my head upon your chest. I can hear your heartbeat and you breathing in my ear. I never want this to ever disappear.

From across the room, I fell in love at first sight. Until you I had dreams that I thought would never come true. All my hopes and prayers are with you. I can't wait to see you and hold you in my arms. I want to drown in your loving eyes every time I catch your gaze. I can't help myself every time I look at you.

From across the room, I fell in love at first sight. When I think back about that lonely Valentine's night. What if I hadn't gone to the downtown bar would I have ever found you? Fate was in the stars; it was written in the sky. That night we both were hit with Cupid's arrow. Love at first sight was meant for you and I. As each day that goes by, our love grows even stronger. I am yours and you are mine. I know for sure there will never be no other.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.