Confessions logo

Forever

no one

By KaikamahinenaniPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
You cannot lie to me because you know we will hear you forever

where were you yesterday?

just roaming around

Wishing my thoughts weren't heard out loud

You sleep inside my mind, whispering secrets in my ear

We just know we will hear you forever

And no one will believe you when you say it but

you know my plans will never work

But where were you roaming around?

Two days ago, I asked yesterday but I still don't really know

You say " you were with me" why do you lie

Your geocentric way of life is demeaning

You beg to be seen without saying it, but I hear

You can't lie to me because you know we will hear you forever

Cry all you want, hide, or even twitch you will never roam quite fair enough

You will never be big enough to hold all the planets , not even in just this universe

Nor will you be strong enough to be the closest to the sun

When we talk about you, we say mean things that are true so you have no right to deny

Inside your soul is a spiritual being .That your small mind can only define as "brain" and "heart". You think you're so profound but really you just don't understand yourself.

Inside your soul that "brain" is spinning, and your "heart" is burning up. Opening up a gateway for another to come burn it out

Just know if you're looking for me to do that for you, than you'll be waiting forever, for no one

I am not your friend, I am not another, I am the truth inside you that you're forced to face

No one will help you

Not even me

( THIS IS NOT ABOUT TEENAGE YEARS)

Teenage years
Like

About the Creator

Kaikamahinenani

Hi, I'm Hine

they/she/he

i <3 to write poems, trying other forms of writin

questions about writing? dm

go to ''kaikamahineno.wixsite.com/wherecreativitybloom''

[email protected]

htty://linktr.ee/endangeredblackvampire

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.