Confessions logo

Ecstasy

Don't stop....

By Alex JennettPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Ecstasy
Photo by Jenny Hill on Unsplash

Falling behind all those years. Come home to me. That's what friends are for. Write slowly and make sure they understand what you are trying to tell them. I can only imagine the reasons for the sanity and pleasure I am about to spread. Its cashed out for some reason. But that is alright.

Running through the haze, I have found the damage that has just begun. Getting higher than the ceiling with all that I can handle. Without the ring. Its an idle companion that we save.

Searching for an answer to the age old question of mercy between two mates. Let's go start a riot. I wonder what the police code for one is. I believe it is, 10-34. That seems about right. It is outrageous.

Don't stop, just listen to me spit the rhymes. We have limitless technology at our fingertips, while we wait for our loved ones to come home.

But is anyone listening anyways? Collecting experience points while writing at the same time. Isn't technology awesome. Please, don't stop...

Should not have said what I did. I was upset. It could have just been a passing smile. Who knows? I don't. Just a target to be marked on for awhile. Melt it away and send it somewhere else. Please, for me. The dragon will protect you from my beast?

I don't know how she does it. Getting up to go to work at a heartbeat, even while heavily medicated. The human response, I suppose.

Clearly it will divide us and make us whole. And then where will we be? Caught up in a cataclysmic bond that has us enjoying ourselves, yay! That is what I always wanted to happen. Broken boulevards, leaving the chaos beyond what we cannot reach.

Stay with me awhile and I will exagerate what is real. She is a very cruel mistress. Though that is alright. Where was my soul when I wanted it? It was somewhere else. Hanging by a thin thread. The thread that would slither through my spine. And catch a break of the stars and scars on my fingers.

Somebody was trying to save me and I was not listening. I never try to. Turn it around and save it so that I can start to sleep and not just a lullaby. A lullaby that is persistent. And in love with everyone. That's awesome, isn't it. Yep.

You, moaning, for support, that I can give you forever. Let this be the last time I listen to myself spinning. Around the world in the beat of a lifetime. Lets take this voyage together, will we? I hope that it will matter, I know that it will.

Invisible to the matrimony that I call my own time and pleasure. And independant of what others might think of me. I travel through its' front door and odor. It has a scent thinking of the wildest flower and passionate to its own personal time and place of ecstatic communication. As if we did not really want it or order it to take effect yet.

A lake effect snow chained to the obvious denial of a bad moon about to rise. And saunter into our lives like a bad cookie about to pique its own interest. But that is a mute point in fact. Twenty one is the magic number that we need to remember, for now and forever, holding us, binding us in this mystical quest we call life.

To continue forward into the journey of a lifetime, called the book of life. Next time we will not be so lucky.

Dating
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.