Confessions logo

Dream

I need to stop dreaming about you.

By eiidakhaleedaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I have no idea what is happening or how it started. But all I know, is I've been dreaming of you ever since the 'breakup'. Is this how the universe tells us that the decision that we made was a mistake?

But all of the dreams sort of mixed feelings and it is kind of funny too? Maybe because I am always a bit of a drama queen hence it shows even in the dream? Oh well, let me share with you the dream of 'him' that I've been having.

First Dream

He was forced to get engaged with a good friend of mine. I was trying to protest but unfortunately, my voice was never heard. I was so devastated and trying to run away because I couldn't bear to see him engaged with someone else.

At this moment, I realize (even in a dream) that I still deeply care about him although I keep saying that I have already moved on. It was raining, one of my uncles caught me trying to run and he persuaded me to come back. Eventually, I come back with a solemn look and try to be supportive of my good friend.

But then, I heard that my mother talking to someone that I should be happy to be engaged to someone that I like, and then I had this puzzled look on my face, then cut to him, looking at me with his puzzled face as to why I look so dreaded knowing that we both engaged to each other. Before I can confront him about it, my alarm rang and I woke up.

Second Dream

This is a rather short dream mainly because I don't remember what happened. Only a gist of it. And I dreamt this second night in a row after the first dream.

I was with my family including my niece and nephew. We were talking about something while I was playing with the kids. He was there and out of a sudden, he speak up about something, if I am not mistaken he sort of stood up for me too. and all of us kind of listened to him. Then I woke up.

Third Dream

This is where it got confusing. In this dream, I met him downstairs at my uncle's house. He then gave me a paper bag with a letter inside. But I was in a hurry so I put on the bag inside the car and then went out.

Then, I apparently lost my car and having trouble finding it. I only found it the next day and quickly open the letter he wrote me. I still remember clearly what he wrote because it was so funny.

"Hi, you should stop liking me (insert a link of a song and from which minute that I need to see the message - lyrics goes 'we wouldn't going to work out anyway')

"But we can still be friends, I would still like to be friends with you," he wrote.

And boy, I was dumbfounded when I woke up. In my mind, I kept thinking did I just got rejected?

Fourth Dream

This dream occurs days after the third dream. In this dream, I meet up with a good friend of mine and his too. I didn't know he was coming. We meet up at a restaurant and while I was having a good laugh, suddenly he shows up and my friend sheepishly said she invited him too (she didn't know what exactly happened between us, she only know that we were fighting)

Somehow, I end up eating alone at a different table while both of them have the time of their life, dining and laughing together. I tried to take a look at his face but failed. Then I woke up.

Fifth Dream

This dream was a bit dark. He is definitely not the main character but somehow having him there gave me a bit of courage and confidence. I was hanging out with a good friend at her house when she told me that she will use the toilet. Fast forward to a long minutes later, and she still hasn't come out.

My other friend then go check on her and yelled that she was gone. I quickly go check on her too and that's the sight that I would like to forget. I quickly told my friend to call 999 and report this. Upon calling, she was trembling and then said his name. I quickly intervene and ask her if she can speak. She then gave the phone to me and I calmly explain to him what happen and ask for his help.

After that, I calmly instruct people what to do. And the funeral went well. then I woke up.

Before this, I did dream of him but I can't really remember. These dreams intensify after I suspected that he's gotten a new girlfriend. Honestly I just want this to stop.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

eiidakhaleeda

A writer I Love Travelling I Book-Lover I Kpop-lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.