Confessions logo

Don’t Laugh!

Honestly 🙄

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

A Set for the Comedy Series “Office in real life.“

Title

Don’t Laugh 😂

Carolyn was a shy introvert at times and working in an office was not really an ideal place to be for such a character, as the office can be ruthless at times, women bitching and men snitching.

However, we had a new lady start Liz and she took Caralyn under her wing, actually she had everyone under her buzum.

One day the Manager a complete Pratt that didn’t have a clue how to do his job, Mark Southerby. Well he was ideal for the team as we ran ourselves and 100 percent productively.

There was this particular day that the communication network BT had blown its mainframe electrical circuit, based in Stockport, right next door to where we were, so the phone lines were down.

Well Mark came running over to us like a bomb had exploded, and went into this Army Seargent character. The team me included just stared at him with saucer eyes in disbelief.

”This is urgent now listen up there has been a disaster with the telephone cables in Stockport and the mainframe has blown up!, so you cannot communicate with the engineer ms, just use your txt messaging on the computer for now to give the engineers work and communication through their computer will have to be the way.”

Well Nelly, whilst he was in his “I’ve lost my shit act “ had made walkie talkies with plastic cups and string, she gave one for me and Trisha, we had plastic cups to our ears laughing,”can you hear me now? Check 1-2-3. This is Seargent Robets here. I almost weed on my chair In hysterics, even Caralyn joined in.

Next thing you know I heard ”Patricia come here now!”

It was Mark with his look of “how do I handle this I’ve lost control look” I almost burst out laughing at his misdemeanour!

However I followed him into the Managers Office and I was asked to explain what , who, why we were laughing! Talk about paranoia. So I told him.

We were reminiscing about the Comedy Club we went to at the weekend, where we visited every month, loved comedy as a team, we needed a good old laugh working in such intense conditions at times, anyway Carolyn as she was going to the toilet, the comedian shouted, “hey love is your arse from McDonald’s because I’m loving it!”

Well we were all laughing because Caralyn wouldn’t come out of the toilet for half an hour. Tim who had a way with her went in to talk her to come out, it just got funnier, he got slapped across the face by a lady coming out of her cubicle, calling him a pervert. Eventually Caralyn came out. We were all a wee bit merry by this time and couldn’t support her, only but laugh, it seemed all we did was laugh. I thought about it one day and it was because the team was a perfect match for each other in personality, like you wouldn’t put two controllers together they would be just locking horns all the time.

Again diverting off the Script here , Mark in a trying boss voice said,”well no more laughing, get your work done and I know it’s you that’s a bad influence on the team “ that was indeed true.

So I went to the toilet for a wee before I really did wee myself, came back to the team , looked at Nancy who had her head on the desk and that was me off again, hysterical, putting my hand over my mouth.

I told them if Mark ever asks what we were laughing at I told him about the Comedy Club in heaton moor , which did actually happen, but we were laughing at the whole company, that went into shock leaving it like a sinking ship. Who between them all couldn’t “run a piss up in a brewery!”

They would say “do this!” we would find better , faster ways.

It was the complete best ever day in work we all had and the bonding between us was imesuruable. We were known as the A team as we always always won all the other sites in competitions by working together, which was kinda cheating sometimes, like Tim would need plumbing and drainage to complete his quote and Liz would need to see a saftet check on a fire so they would swap , who cared we won and it was done by laughing in the process.

So I have got years of what really truly happens in the office and they are all histerical, Comedy Scenes but you get my overall script for the best comedy pitch you will find on this side of the Atlantic in years. 🎬

Workplace
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.