Confessions logo

Don't be in a relationship with someone who only apologizes.

"Sorry, I just wanted to say happy birthday to her, nothing more. "

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Three years, I've heard the word "I'm sorry" a hundred times.

From the first time heard when moved, to helpless, to numb, and now turn a deaf ear.

He hurt me more and more, and my trust in him was slowly eroded.

This time, I do not want to accept his apology, do not want to forgive him.

After a few twists and turns, I had the idea of breaking up.

It seems that from the beginning of a relationship, boyfriends love to apologize.

The message has not read back, three hours after I apologize to say "sorry";

The socks and shirts were washed together, and when I found them, he said "I'm sorry" to me.

He tricked me into working overtime and ended up drinking with his friends. After I got angry, he said "I'm sorry" all night.

At first, his apology pleased me.

A light apology and a few sweet words could easily quench my anger.

But as time goes by, I find that his apology seems to have become a stereotype.

No matter what kind of problem he encountered, he always used an apology to put it off, instead of thinking about how to communicate and solve it, so as to avoid similar problems.

Two years into their relationship, he began to smoke and drink unrestrainedly;

Three years into their relationship, he is still following his ex on his micro blog.

If I don't tell him, he'll pass it off, and if I do, he'll just say, "I'm sorry," and he'll do it again.

This kind of thing plays out in different scenes of life.

Maybe it was numb to hear the apology, or maybe this mistake hit my bottom line.

I don't have the patience to forgive anymore.

Later, I talked with my friend and found that although her boyfriend would make a lot of small mistakes unintentionally, he would basically not make the same mistakes after he promised.

He was so obsessed with playing games that after throwing away his friend's snacks as garbage, he would write it down in a memo to remind himself.

He gradually cured himself of his bad emotional habits after his friend pointed out his mistake when he said something hurtful during an argument.

In addition to apologizing, boyfriends also reflect sincerely on what went wrong and how to correct it in the future, friends said.

And it was in that moment that I really realized

It turns out that people who admit their mistakes but don't change are more trouble and more terrible than those who don't realize their mistakes.

Looking back at our relationship, one of the most common words I hear is "I'm sorry".

If I listen too much, I will not be able to hear his guilt and sincerity, and will only be passive to receive the stereotyped apology process.

Because every time he apologizes, he doesn't fix it.

And I was even more afraid that he would tell me again,

'I'm sorry, I don't like you anymore. "

"I'm sorry, but let's stop here. "

"I'm sorry, I've fallen in love with someone else. "

I was afraid his "I'm sorry" would be the reason FOR my sleepless nights.

So, perhaps separate, is the best outcome between us.

In any relationship, making mistakes is not terrible, terrible is to make mistakes, terrible is to use endless apology, consume my trust in you.

A real apology is never a verbal promise, but a real change.

Getting better once is more reassuring than apologizing hundreds of times.

Therefore, he only knows how to orally admit mistakes, in fact, is not a willing to be responsible for love, willing to become a good person.

And trying to turn a wrong person into a right person is a difficult and futile task.

I've heard the saying that relationships are not a game of right and wrong, that "sorry" doesn't solve any real problems, and that it's not the end of a relationship.

When you really like someone, you can't help but change your foibles and bad temper.

Love will make the impetuous careless people become delicate;

Love will make dull boring people become romantic;

Love softens the impulsive and suspicious.

Two people who like each other will change together for the better without any hesitation.

So, apologizing but not getting better, stop loving.

Love someone who is willing to pay for their mistakes, reflect, and change.

He will not use a perfunctory wear away your patience, will not use again and again to hurt you tears wronged.

He will let you know: the real good love in this world, is effortless, is the future.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.