Confessions logo

desperately tired

exhaustion

By Audrey DeLongPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Here's a little note from someone who is desperately tired. Who craves sleep but only allows herself to sleep for so long.

Don't tell me you're tired, don't tell me that you're grouchy. Don't tell me all you want to do is cry because you haven't slept yet. Don't tell me you feel like crap because you haven't gotten any sleep.

I get it, I do. Have you not seen me posting daily that I barely sleep? Don't you see that "active now" on Facebook at all times?

I'm grouchy too, I'm tired too, I'm hurting too, I'm wanting to cry because of lack of sleep too, but I don't complain about it because sleep is overrated.

I don't take my "grouchiness" out on anyone but my workouts, I don't take my sleepless nights out on anyone but my workouts.

I get up from resting two hours, and I get back at it, here's why; I have goals and dreams to achieve, I have another life to support. I know that not everyone is like that, but I also do not think it is necessary to text someone all the time and tell them how tired you are when you know they barely sleep, and when they do they only sleep a few hours.

I know I am not the only person that feels annoyed from time to time having to deal with the same thing a million times over. I also do not feel I have to repeat myself, about not getting any sleep during the night, while you are sleeping peacefully for 8-10 hours. No need to brag that you get enough sleep, as I am happy for you, I am also happy I do not sleep like that because if I did I would lose a lot of time to be successful.

So, while you sleep and dream about being successful I will be successful in my real life, and not just my dreams.

While you are wondering why I made it to the top before you, I will just ask that you check your sleep schedule compared to your work schedule.

I wish I could sleep all day and have everything handed right to me in life, but not everyone has that, and I have never had that, and never had anyone to take care of my every need or want, I was the only one capable of doing such. So, princess, or prince, whichever this applies to, don't forget to rest some for the ones who have to work day in and day out to make a living, I applaud you for not having to do as much as the rest; but as I do not have the time to rest or truly applaud you I need to get back to work.

I wish I didn't have to work as much as I do and as often but I do, and I am a champ for being able to function daily, on little to no sleep. As for some of you, you cannot function on 12 hours of sleep. Some of you are still super grouchy for some people who get more sleep than the average person. Change your mindsets, respect people, and don't think so much about yourself.

As I go back to working, I wish that all the people that have to get up each day and work you all have a great day, and I hope it isn't too rough. You're doing great.

As for the people that get to do nothing all day (not talking about the stay home moms because that's hard, or the people who work from home clearly) if you can do nothing all day, congratulations, sleep all day if you please, but stop complaining.

Teenage years
1

About the Creator

Audrey DeLong

I'm just a young mom that is living her best life, trying to make it through every obstacle without giving up no matter how tough each situation gets that I come to face. Telling stories, living life, and working hard. Don't give up ever.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.