Confessions logo

Dear Future Husband

I'm waiting patiently for you

By ChantelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Dear Future Husband
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

When will I meet you?

I've been meeting great guys but they are all missing something.

Have I been too picky? I am only 22.

I want my future husband to be affectionate, loving, and passionate. I want to be excited to see them, talk with them, and even text them. I want them to be my favorite part of the day. I want to be able to envision a future with them and have the love be mutual between us.

I want to be able to trust him. Trust him with my thoughts, body, and love.

I want it to be mutual where we are both willing to compromise reasonably for each other. I want us both to push each other to be the best of our abilities. I want him to be a fantastic story teller and to make me feel special by how he treats me. I want to find him attractive in body and mind. I want to be able to laugh with him and call him my best friend for life.

Of course we probably won't like each other ever day, but I want us to love each other regardless and trust that our fights are not permanent. I want us to both actively want the relationship to work and continue to strive to make it happen, even years down the line. I want us to love each other so much that we choose each other for life, not out of need, but because we both genuinely want and enjoy our lives better together.

I want them to have the guts to pursue me. If they want to, they will. If they don't, they won't. It is as simple as that.

I don't want to have to guess with my future spouse if they want to be with me, or talk to me. I want them to want to see me and for them to not be scared to show how much they want to see me, love me, and miss me. I'd love for them to have surprises for us to keep our relationship spicy and I hope to be able to do the same for them.

I want him to genuinely want to be a father and have the qualities of a great one. Of course it would be nice for him to be financially stable, but my main priority is a good heart, desire to have a family with me one day, and to be able to be passionate and laugh with me as my best friend.

I hope he would at least pray, but as long as he has a good heart and treats me right, that is what will matter to me at the end of the day.

A bonus would be if you were a fabulous dancer and spoke another language. That would just be icing on the cake !

I'd like you tall. At least 5'10" or above. If you had a better memory on details, that would be fantastic because I lack that.

I would love for you to enjoy taking care of your wellbeing through exercise and also being apart of local communities in some shape or form.

If you volunteer or have interesting job stories, that would be great and exciting to come home to.

I want to be excited to come home to you on a daily basis.

I want us to go on adventures of travel together and to build up our emotional relationship together.

A medium sized penis would be fantastic as well. I want us to have passion in the bedroom.

There are things in here that I am willing to work on with them.

This is what I want from my future husband at the age of 22.

Dating
1

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.