Confessions logo

Celibate

And Proud 💅🏽

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago • 3 min read
1

My name is Diana and over one year ago I solved my father’s 38 year old murder mystery. I have since created The Vibe Podcast & wrote my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life. This journey has turned out to be something beautiful. In the words of Kanye West; “We turned tragedy to triumph.”

One year ago, I was jobless and PTSD active from the trauma of my life. Today I am coping and I write. I am proud for continuing with therapy, I would not be able to handle all that has transpired in the last year otherwise.

It was in losing everything that I revealed everything & everyone. It only took me to lose one job to become the loser once again to some folks.

They completely disregarded my baptizism, my time in Management which included three NYC properties, they disregarded my education.. that’s where I draw the line! I am a deanslister! I refused to ignore my intelligence any further and have been blessed ever since.

It became clear to me over one year ago that these Men where just using my body. No intention on relationships, no matter how much I tried. And I’m here to say.. I’m not here for that. I’m not here to be used and abused... in this journey I have also learned something else..

Men don’t even know how to behave like true men.. their behaviors are very much feminine, though they are Heterosexual Males. For example, gossiping and holding grudges, sabotage, traps..what straight man does this??

Today’s Man... then you have the Old Man.. caveman mentality.. they control the woman.. control your nuts, not me... then you have Al Bundy.. boring motherfucker, couch potato.. then you have Gen. Manager Short Cummings thinking he’s a player with a little pecker..

I’ve had my fair share in experiences with Women & I know I’m not Gay but perhaps the kind of man I desire no longer exists and for that reason I am celibate and proud!

I consider myself to be absolutely beautiful, smart and independent. I do not have time for the dating scene of today. I’m good on that thanks.

I must let it be known that it’s not because of me, darling.. it is because of you. Because of all of you Men that I say no to the dating scene of today.

I do however believe in true love and because I do believe in true love, I will wait.

That’s my advice to all, actually if you believe in true love or wish to find true love you must wait.. why? Because some of the best things in life are worth the wait.

Trust that if someone is for you, he or she will find their way to you. Believe in the power of love and love must always start with the self. When you love yourself truly and genuinely, you will see how many individuals are not worth the time of day!

It took me to really practice self-love to learn that not many were worth my time. They are actually the lucky ones to get a slice of the Diana pie.

In the last year that I have practiced self-love, I have started a company & even wrote a book! I’m currently working on book number two so I’m absolutely loving me right now.. I’m never breaking my heart again. I encourage you to practice self-love and see what you can do!

Takes discipline, but just remember the goal is to be happy in this world. You do not need to bang Tom, Dick and Harry to achieve this. Chances are, you are too good for them. Focus on yourself and watch how many amazing things you can accomplish!

Taboo
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.