Confessions logo

Blue Covered Letter

Bengali Story

By malay mondalPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Dear Maumita,

I started writing to you after seven long years. In these 7 years, the habit of writing letters has almost been lost, people are slaves to habits, don't you say? There is no need to write letters other than sending a letter upstairs to the office and recommending it. The unknown words may have now become a passenger on the path of no way, today that word will not appear in the letter. Do you still keep the letters written to you on colored cards in your small tin box?Specializing you with a new name... I can't think of anything new today, you know? Thoughts are buried under a big building. Writing you letters every night in bed after dinner was no less than a drug or heroin addiction. Remember?… At the end of most letters you would wait for that little four-line rhyme to the tune of a new song.Let's leave the past lost in the darkness of reality now. You and I can both witness that imagination can be carried far, but in reality it is very difficult to build… isn't it?

how are you now I was very surprised to see you in a white dress that day, I was a little speechless. I didn't have the courage to come closer, my legs were shaking, it felt like the whole world was shaking due to an earthquake. What happened that you had to give up all the colors? I knew that you were always happy, so that your happiness does not touch my pain, so I hide myself from the society in a closed room.Love is not only about making dreams come true, but also about repressing happy pasts. I got the last news when you are going to be a mother - believe me I was very happy, that day I wanted to stand in front of you and talk but I couldn't come publicly in case of any harm to you? How is he now? He is maybe three years old now.May be filling your family with sweet and naughty words. Well, do you remember that day how many dreams we were weaving - your father took you out by tearing all the webs at once. In fact, any father wants to join your life with a boy who is motionless on the way to life? I took the decision to move away from you that day after thinking a lot. I do not know how you are today? How are you? Dream like before? Learned to suppress tension?Oh, now you may have become a mature mother. I saw your face that day. Although you have lost many precious things in life - why do good people turn so bad? You were always a complete woman, no flaw could ever touch you. However, let's not fall into the pile of the past and come back to reality today.

How are you? I want to say one more thing, which goes without saying - maybe that is the purpose of this letter. I don't know if I should say it or not, but I say it with a lot of hesitation, if you want, I want to be your lonely companion even today. Even today I can dream about you, not just a dream but now I can make it a reality, I can raise you and your child as our children. After overcoming all doubts, three people can live hand in hand, think about whether it is possible. I wrote this letter today with a lot of hope,don't think that in the hope of getting you but in the hope of turning the suppressed dreams of the past into reality. I will bring you back to the world of colors and make you colorful - and this letter in your favorite color blue envelope is the first step. I extended a strong hand to you, waiting for you to hold that soft hand in mine. I started to dream again, although that dream revolved around three people. Like before, you and I will not dream of two together, we will be one together.

The language of letters has become very messy, as a result of lack of practice, the use of language does not come like before. You come back and return the writing.

…………………………………………..

…….……………………………….......

…………………………………………..

…………………………………………..

I tried a lot for the rhythm of that little four-line poem at the end of the letter. No new rhythm is possible without you. So I left that space blank in the middle. Stay well, I've been waiting for you.

Yours,

.............

Read More

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.