Confessions logo

An Embarrassing Moment Turned Out Okay

Who Cares Now?

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

As women we are taught that we can not fart in front of our loved ones. That we are not allowed to pass gas even though it is a very natural and healthy thing to do . It is something that every single person on this planet does. There is not one person that can say that they do not fart, not one person can say ,"oh I have never let out gas before. " That is a lie because if you are alive you have passed gas.

In the beginning of a relationship with a man and woman, a woman can never fart in front of a guy it is like it is illegal to pass gas in front of him too soon. So as women they hold it in. Very few women will actually sit there and just pass gas in front of the guy on the first date or even months later.

They act like they do not fart it is kind of like how when you are first dating a guy you do not want him to see if you have an appetite or seem like you are over eating or being a pig so instead of ordering the steak

would you much rather have you order salad, but then after you are with that person for a long time and you are living together or you are married that is when you will be in bed and you will just be farting up a storm. Some couples sit there and have farting contest in bed. Who can smoke out the other one in bed ?

I have know couples who having farting contests with each other, and their kids.

While the girls that been seeing a guy for six weeks are still holding in their farts, others do not care . So where do we draw the line ? Well I have never been that girl that is afraid to show a guy even on the first date that I would order a steak or big fat burrito at Chipotle instead of just getting a salad and a water and just barely sipping it or barely eating the salad and then being like ,"Yum ,it is so good. I am so full I can barely eat another bite."

Hell no. I am the woman that is going after the big Kansas City strip steak, the big T-bone steak . I am having the juiciest steak. Made the way I like it. I am having it smothered with like sauteed mushrooms . I am going to have a salad, but I am going to have a salad on the side I am not just going to have a salad . I am have to stake. I am going to have mash potatoes and gravy. I am going to have macaroni or whatever the hell I want with it. I may sit there and eat french fries or onion rings with it and still have my salad.

Farting in front of guys can be embarrassing. For me one time, with a guy I was in a limbo with. Now , are we in this part of the relationship where he is my

ex-boyfriend so I really do not care what he thinks because we are not in a relationship together anymore ? Whatever he thinks should not matter to me right or are we in this part of this relationship where it is like a

I have dated this guy , I have lived with this guy , but it would still be kind of embarrassing to pass gas in front of him because yeah we have had that intimate relationship.

I was not really sure about our relationship and so we sat there and we talked and there was not really a lot of furniture out there so I had to sit on his lap and as soon as I had sit on his lap after a bit I farted it was just kind of embarrassing.

Then I was waiting to see what my ex boyfriend reaction was going to be and what he was going to say . I loved his reaction because this guy seem to always make me feel better when ever I was embarrassed and I do not embarrass easily, but when I was getting mortified he just kind of laughed and he was like are you so comfortable with me that you just farted on me?

We just kind of laughed it off so nothing to really be that embarrassed about . At the time it was very embarrassing . Now I can look back on it as a lesson learned.

Dating
1

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.