Confessions logo

Amazing Journey

This is about my journey in short of not only a recent travel experience but also about a major change in my life.

By Vanshika DhawanPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1
Amazing Journey
Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

I embarked on a journey from a lush green city surrounded by a defense area, Dehradun, to a dynamic, vibrant hub of top companies and institutions, Bangalore. A new chapter of my life started as I closed the chapter of school and entered college life. It is a thrilling and unforgettable experience, signifying new dreams and hopes for my promising future.

Everything accelerated quickly I didn't get enough time to spend with my family. As the day of my departure drew near, my heart was flushed with emotions, blending excitement and heaviness. Leaving my family and my hometown behind was both daunting and rejuvenating for me. The early morning flight added extra uncertainty, with the sun unhurriedly skimming through the panoramic and lush terrains of Dehradun as if bidding me a fervent adieu.

As I arrived at the airport, the thronging ambiance was a contrast to the tranquility of Dehradun. The crowd of people, the frequent announcements, and the scent of freshly made coffee from the cafes spread in the air made me realize instantly that Dehradun can also be so lively. Boarding the plane, I sank into my seat, eagerly waiting for the plane to take off. As the airplane aviated into the sky, I overlooked Dehradun, which slowly and finely altered into a diminutive terrain underneath the clouds. The aerial view of the breathtaking mountains and rivers left me in love with the natural beauty of India. The zeal of the southern climate welcomed me at the airport. Stepping outside the airport, I was immediately immersed in the upbeat and vivacious aura of the city. The bustling traffic, the aroma of street food, and the bright scenery welcomed me to my new home.

By Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

The purpose of my journey was to ensure admission to a prestigious college in Bangalore. Navigating through the unknown streets, I arrived at the college campus. The greenery surrounding it and the state-of-the-art establishments were exceptional, backing my determination to choose this institution. Meeting the admissions officials, I felt a sense of accomplishment and excitement as I took the first step toward my academic aspirations.

I wanted to explore Bangalore before lessons began, so I went on devoting my time to getting to know the city. I went to visit the vibrant market of Chickpet, where the scent of spices covered the air. The beautiful Lalbagh Botanical Gardens and the historical Tipu Sultan's Summer Palace intrigued me with their architectural splendor and composure.

As the initial excitement dwindled, the reality of adapting to a new city and college life set in. The challenges of uncovering my way around, making new friends, and acclimating to the diverse culture were overwhelming at times. However, with each passing day, I grew more assured and embraced the multiplicity and prospects Bangalore had to offer.

By Pang Yuhao on Unsplash

The journey from Dehradun to Bangalore was an outstanding experience that represented the commencement of my college life. From the excitement of boarding the plane to the bustling streets and captivating sights of Bangalore, the experience is so remarkable. It was also a self-transformative journey that permitted me to step out of my comfort zone and embrace the unknown. As I settled into my new surroundings, I knew that this journey was the first step towards a future filled with opportunities, growth, and cherished memories. The eyes are loaded with hope and the heart with mixed emotions but the mind has the mindset to start and prosper in this new chapter of life.

Conclusion:- Sometimes it is very difficult to take a decision and even if you decide on one then also it is difficult to execute it because of the fear of leaving everything and everyone behind but always remember that you are a beautiful soul with a pure heart if you feel bad for doing something which is write for you. Remeber to fly high.

Teenage years
1

About the Creator

Vanshika Dhawan

Words directly from my heart.

Stories directly from my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.