Confessions logo

A message to my sons father ex-girlfriends

This is open letter to my son's father ex-girlfriends. They know who they are.

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
A message to my sons father ex-girlfriends
Photo by Felix Koutchinski on Unsplash

Nine years ago, I dated this guy who I thought would be my forever. Looking back I was young, dumb, and in love, he was going back and forth at me and his ex-girlfriends saying how much he loves us until thinking that I won this "love triangle" battle. Now I'm 26 years of age, a single mother to his son and I finally realized I never really loved him. This is an open letter to his exes to express my sincere respect for them and apologize what happened in the past. I don't want to give out or mention their names because I want to respect their privacy. This is for them.

To my sons father exes (you know who y'all are) ,

Hi! How's it going? It's me! I hope you all is well. I know it's been years since the last we have seen each other. Well since high school when we weren't even friends. But we first met when we were dating the same guy by the name of "Larry Williams" (his pseudonym name, not his real name we know his real name). Looking back, we fell in love with a guy who apparently never cared and pretty much disappointed us as our boyfriend. When I first started dating him in high school, I thought he is the one and the person I thought I will spend the rest of my life with. WTF WAS I THINKING!!!! The first ex, we knew each other in middle school and honestly I had no idea you were dating him before me. The second ex, we haven't met until I find out which we both know how we met (from him when he was cheating with the both of us, remember? I'm sure you do!). How amazing we have come so far! All the fights, the back and forth, the cheating, the betrayal, and all of us listening to his bull crap. Honestly, I just laughed thinking about it wandering what he has said to you guys behind my back. I don't know what it is but what ever it is I DON'T CARE!!!! On my senior year, he promised me he was done getting back together with you guys believing that I won this "love triangle" game.

Well I got to be honest with you after high school it has been nothing but hell throughout our relationship. Plus, ever since I had his son he became a HUGE zero in my life. Never did anything for him nor did he care. He just paid child support like our child is a pay bill. I don't why I am doing this but I want to say what happened in the past I apologize to the both of you. Honestly, I don't know but I felt I was at fault with the drama and bull crap. I should have chosen my independence. I should have let him go but I was young, weak, and needy. I was need of a someone in my life plus he was the first to ever say "I love you". Hell, we were young not even close to womanhood yet we were girls. I never wanted to fight over a guy with you guys. And I'm not that type of woman who wants to over a man. Hell I should've let y'all have him or better yet destroy him (just a joke on the destroy....maybe I'm practically serious). Even if one of you guys get back together, I wouldn't mine at all but whatever. The only words I'll say is "Good luck". I'm good on my own terms I'm focused on being a wonderful mother to our son, focused on working on my career, and enjoying my dating life without him. Thanks to my son who made me feel like a bigger better person.

Let bygones be bygones. I wish you love and I wish you luck. Hopefully we will look back and laugh about it. I forgive you both! Please forgive me!

The Past is the PAST!!!!!!!

~Gladys ❤️

Teenage years
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.