Confessions logo

A Confession Story of Lost and Found LOVE

WARNING: Addicting Love story 😁

By WanderLUSTPublished 9 months ago • 7 min read
Like

Hello, I'm Eliza, a girl who has tasted the sweetness of love. I had a beautiful 3-year relationship with the man of my dreams, and his name is Alex. We were classmates from elementary to college, and he started courting me back in senior high. He's the sweetest guy, always treating me with kindness and spending time together, even beyond our classes. He's incredibly smart, ranking top 1, while I was content being in the top 3, still an achievement, right?

Our love story didn't end there; my feelings for him grew stronger with each passing day. How could they not? He's the type of person you feel completely at ease with. Not only is he handsome and fair, but he's also a true gentleman.

Luckily, I wasn't the only one feeling this way, as he confessed his love for me again, and it turned out he felt the same way as I did. He courted me for two years, and on his birthday, I gifted him my answer - a resounding YES. He was overjoyed, embracing me tightly and kissing my forehead.

Two years passed, and we both graduated together. I was elated to witness our success as a couple. Congratulations to us, my love.

Today is my birthday, and his family is here, but lately, he has been distant and cold. He didn't even greet me, and I have no idea where he is. He's currently unemployed and not at home either. Perhaps he's preoccupied with something more significant than my birthday.

I tried calling him on my phone, but he wouldn't answer. I repeatedly called, but the call wouldn't connect, so I kept trying. Then, I approached his aunt to ask if she had any phone credit. I pretended to be out of load, as I wanted to borrow her phone to call Alex.

Using his aunt's phone, I dialed Alex's number, and he quickly answered, "Oh, Mom? Did you call?" I rushed to his aunt and handed her the phone for them to speak. "Aunt, please ask him where he is." "Son, where are you?"

"I'm just out with Eliza. Why?" he replied.

What? Son!

"Why, Mom?"

Why are you doing this? This isn't funny! Eliza is right here beside me. It's her birthday party tonight!

Alex seemed flustered as he stammered, "Mom, I mean my classmate has the same name as Eliza."

"Then where are you now?"

"I'm with my classmate!"

"Aunt, maybe we should just leave him be."

"Leave him be? No, this is so terrible! With that kind of behavior, he's so rude!"

Her calling me "anak" (child) caught me off guard. Nervousness crept in, fearing that she might have found out that I'M PREGNANT. My mind raced. "Tita?" I managed to say, but before I could continue, she interjected, "Yes, I know. Tita -" I stumbled over my words, but she anticipated my thoughts, "Yes, Eliza, I know you're pregnant. I saw you last night, crying while looking at your pregnancy test. Congratulations, and happy birthday."

My eyes widened in surprise. Trying to hold back my tears, I hugged her tightly. "Tita, what if Alex changes?"

"Please accept my sympathy. Whatever happens, the pain can be felt from the heart when things are shattered and apart. I'm always here, ready to listen, no matter what happens."

"What about our child, Tita? How will I raise a boy without a father?"

"Eliza, before we jump to conclusions, let's first find out what's going on with Alex. We need to be sure."

I hugged her back, tears streaming down my face. "Tita, he used to be like this before. I don't know what I lacked..."

ELIZA POV:

The next day arrived, and Alex was still nowhere to be found. It had been 10 days since he last contacted me. Our baby in my tummy was almost a month old.

I continued to stay at Tita's house, anxiously waiting for Alex. After three hours, he finally returned home, looking rushed.

"Love, you're back," I said.

"Yes," he replied, taking off his jacket and quickly heading upstairs. I had no idea why. Then, I noticed his jacket and saw his cellphone inside it. Yes, I opened his messenger. I had his account, so I also accessed his Facebook. To my surprise, there was another account. I tried to open it. Tf. I was shocked when I saw a conversation: "Love, let's meet at Starbucks again later, around 7:00 pm. I love you." I dropped his phone in shock. "What the hell are you doing, Alex? You cheated on me," I whispered to myself.

I went to Starbucks to follow their plans, and I entered the coffee shop. I noticed that there were only a few people inside. My eyes immediately locked onto a beautiful woman with her hair tied up, fair skin, and a gentle face, sitting alone at a corner table, seemingly glancing at her watch as if waiting for someone. I walked towards her.

"Hi," I greeted.

She turned slightly, making sure I was addressing her. "Hi," she replied, "how can I help you?"

Guilt washed over me. Her voice was so innocent, matching her face. She appeared to be around two years younger than me. Why did it seem like she didn't know me?

"You're waiting for Alex?" I inquired.

"Yes," she replied shyly, "he's my boyfriend."

"Ah, I'm his... friend, Eliza. And you are?"

She stood up and shook my hand, "Hello, I'm Kira, his girlfriend," she introduced herself.

I couldn't help but think, "You have no shame."

"Please, have a seat."

I sat on the vacant chair across from her, which should have been for her boyfriend—my man. I just gazed at her innocent face. She looked even more enchanting up close, and her smile was adorable.

I felt like she had no idea.

She wasn't aware that she was stepping into someone else's relationship.

Just like me, I believe she's also a victim. She's simply in love.

"So, how long have you known Alex? How's your relationship with him?" I asked, trying to initiate a conversation.

She automatically put on a smile, as if she had good news to share. "We've been together for a year now," she said.

"A year? So you became a couple on his birthday last year?" I probed.

"Yes, that's correct. It was the happiest day for both of us," she replied.

Wow, really?

"Tell me more about your relationship. My friend Alex is very secretive."

"Sure," she paused, "I met him right here at this coffee shop, at this very table, last year. He was with his friends, and we have a mutual friend, which is how we got to know each other. To make the story short, we started spending more time together and discovered we go to the same school. He became my partner in everything, from projects and more. He's so sweet and caring, HAHA. Even during his classes, he would come to my room just to bring me a sandwich and juice. I didn't realize he was already courting me. And who wouldn't accept him as a boyfriend, right? So on his birthday, I said yes to him—why are you teary, Eliza?"

"H-huh? N-no. I-it's just heartwarming to hear your story," I stuttered.

"Hahaha, okay. Do you know what? He's such a wonderful person to be with, a true gentleman. He's every girl's ideal man!"

Of course, I know, because he's my man. He belongs to me.

"Anyway, even though we're both busy, I always find time to talk to him. I know when he's tired or feeling down, so I make an effort for him. I visit him at his office, bring him food, and while he's working, I sing to him or tell him how much he's worth it, even if I might look silly doing it. I just want to take away his fatigue, my beloved," she continued.

That's why Alex loves her. She's so kind. She's the one who fills the void in Alex's life.

"Alex is too lucky to have you," I said, unable to control myself.

"Oh, hahaha, not really. Sometimes, we women should also make an effort because men get tired too," she smiled. "I don't want us to break up, so if you don't want to be cheated on or left by the one you love, it can't be all demands; we should also supply effort to make them feel valued."

I'm pregnant, and I can't blame Alex for cheating on me because Kira is right. Maybe I didn't appreciate him enough, just as she's treating him now.

It hurts, but she deserves my man more than I do.

I couldn't hold back my tears anymore. Why does it hurt so much?

I want to slap this girl in front of me. I want to tell her that the man in her story is mine, the man she loves.

But I can't.

Because she's not just the girl who took my place in my man's heart; she's the girl who covers what I lacked in my man's life.

"Eliza? Why are you crying?" she asked.

"You k-know? I wish I were you. I envy you a lot. My man is cheating on me."

"What the hell? Don't cry over that guy, Eliza. He doesn't deserve you—"

"No. It's me who doesn't deserve him. So you, while it's still early, take your man seriously, take care of him, love him, okay?"

She nodded.

"He's here! Alex!" she shouted.

I turned around, and there I saw my man holding a bouquet of flowers and a cake with a text on it saying "Happy Anniversary, honey."

Kira immediately ran to him, giving him the tightest hug, and they kissed right in front of me.

The moment Alex saw me, his eyes widened, and his jaw dropped.

"E-Eliza?" he uttered.

"No, it's okay!" I said, wiping my tears.

"You took so long, Hon, so I chatted with your friend here. I was telling her about us, and she got so touched she burst into tears, haha," Kira said.

Why is she so innocent?

------TO BE CONTINUED------

Teenage yearsSecretsSchoolDating
Like

About the Creator

WanderLUST

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.