Confessions logo

A Chance Encounter

A Chance Encounter

By kB BPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Chapter 1

It was a regular day when I met him. I was walking down the street, lost in my own thoughts, when we collided. Papers everywhere. I was about to give him a piece of my mind when I looked up and saw the warmest smile and the kindest eyes. We helped each other pick up the papers and started talking.

Chapter 2

He was a stranger, but somehow, I felt like I could trust him. We exchanged numbers and started texting. Soon, we were hanging out every week, exploring the city. I was surprised by how much we had in common, from our favorite movies to our shared love of travel. Our conversations flowed easily, and we always had a great time together.

Chapter 3

But I couldn't shake off a feeling of unease. I had been hurt before, and I was scared of getting too close to someone new. I started overanalyzing everything he said, trying to find hidden meanings and signs of insincerity. I didn't want to push him away, but I wasn't sure how to let my guard down.

Chapter 4Chapter 1

It was a regular day when I met him. I was walking down the street, lost in my own thoughts, when we collided. Papers flew everywhere, and I was about to give him a piece of my mind when I looked up and saw the warmest smile and the kindest eyes. We helped each other pick up the papers, and I found myself unable to stop staring at him. There was something about him that made me feel safe, like I could trust him.

Chapter 2

He was a stranger, but somehow, I felt like I could confide in him. We exchanged numbers, and soon, we started texting each other all the time. We would talk about everything from our favorite movies to our shared love of food. He was honest and open, and he never seemed to judge me. Our conversations flowed easily, and we always had a great time together.

Chapter 3

But I couldn't shake off the feeling of unease. I had been hurt before, and I was scared of getting too close to someone new. I started overanalyzing everything he said, trying to find hidden meanings and signs of insincerity. I didn't want to push him away, but I wasn't sure how to let my guard down.

Chapter 4

One day, we were walking along the beach, watching the waves. I wasn't feeling too well, and he noticed. Without hesitation, he took my hand and led me to a bench. He listened patiently as I opened up to him about my fears and insecurities. He didn't judge me or criticize me; he simply held my hand and told me I was strong and brave for sharing my feelings.

Chapter 5

That conversation changed everything. I realized that I had been holding back, not just with him, but with everyone in my life. I had been afraid of being vulnerable, of exposing my true self. But with him, I felt safe. I started opening up more, sharing my passions, my dreams, my fears. And he did the same.

Chapter 6

We fell in love, slowly and surely. Our feelings grew deeper and stronger as we faced challenges together and celebrated victories. We continued to explore the world, but now we did it together, and everything seemed brighter and more beautiful. I knew that I had found the one who made me feel complete, who made me a better version of myself every day.

Chapter 7

Years have passed since that chance encounter, but I still remember it vividly. It was fate, I believe, that brought us together on that day. I don't know what life would be like without him, and I don't want to find out. He is my rock, my partner in crime, my everything. As we grow old together, I know that we'll keep discovering new joys and adventures, and I am grateful for every moment we spend together.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.