Cleats logo

With love

With love

By Necole KlunkPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

With love, there is sunshine; With love, there is hope. Sunshine creates hope. Hope brings sunshine. Sunshine and hope make the tree of love grow strong and spread all over our chest!

- Inscription

Those who do great things are heroes, those who sacrifice their lives for justice are heroes, and those who do extraordinary things in ordinary posts are heroes. In my mind, there are heroes, too. They are a team, a collective, so they are my unsung heroes!

In our lives, although the Vulcan has brought us convenience and speed, it has also brought us disaster. The news said there was a fire in the forest because of a fire, and there was a team there. In my life, because of smoking, the spark that did not light up ignited the straw and caused a fire. There, I also saw the community, let the victims see the sunshine and hope; They often appear in the fire, they cast aside despair and leave people with hope, regardless of everything and their own lives. So I'm here to celebrate them -- the firefighters.

Once, while watching TV, I accidentally saw a moving scene. A little boy was cooking at home when the fire God came and slowly invaded the kitchen. In the blink of an eye, an overwhelming fire broke out in the kitchen. The fire was too great for the little boy to escape. He had to dial 119 as hard as he could and fainted. The fire is still spreading relentlessly. Just as the Vulcan tried to "catch" him, the door suddenly made a strong banging noise.

After the fire was extinguished, the reporter interviewed the seriously injured players, who said it was their duty to save people, even if their lives were in danger, they should have saved the little boy. This work touched me deeply.

Where there's a fire, there's a fire department. They were constantly at war with the Vulcans. A heartless person has feelings. Their footsteps will never stop. People have been singing their. A hymn. They are the hope of thousands of rays of sunshine in the flames. They awaken the flower of life with warm hands and hot hearts. They are my heroes!

I play on the lawn.

My friends and I were playing on the lawn, and there was a group of ants moving, which was caused by the scene. The question came to mind: Why do you want to move? Curiosity led me to dig holes in the dirt on the slopes. It took a while to dig a new home. After the new home, the ants go in. There was a drop of rain on my head. Gee, it's raining! Hurriedly ran back home. And the question arose in my mind: What about the rain for the ants to move?

Consulting the encyclopedia, I understand that the air pressure is low before the rain, the water in the air, the weather is stuffy, and after the ants arrive, they feel that the home is low and easy to be flooded. Moved the house to higher ground, and it was flooded. Oh, I see, ants can weather, is the weather forecast experts! Why do ants get lost?

I looked in the books. According to the book, when the ants reach their destination from the nest, they leave a scent along the way and return to the nest. Touch it with your tentacles to notify the ants. Scientists have done experiments. The scientist starts with the ant and cleans the place along the way to its destination. When the ant returned, it stopped between the places where the scent had been wiped. Walking in circles on the spot. So ants can tell by smell.

I confirmed the conclusion. I did an experiment. I took about ten centimeters of small branches and put bait on one end of the branches - small candies. I'll set it up near the colony. Soon, there are ants to explore the way. After I led him to the stick, he reached the place where the candy was, smelling and sniffing. I took the opportunity to cut off the broken part of the stick by a centimeter. When the ant returns, it turns left and right at the cut off spot to find its way home.

After a while, I repeated the above experiment, and the ants were still on their way home.

These two experiments, I finally ant for the secret of the lost. Ants are known by smell. I understand the truth: to go to the big, big unknown things waiting to go, as long as careful observation, more new.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.