Cleats logo

Sweet, in my first

Sweet, in my first

By Estella CataquetPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1

"Sour, sweet, bitter, spicy, salty" these five words seem very simple, but many people spend a lifetime to ponder. Let's talk about the "sweet" I figured out this time.

Sweet, in my first understanding, is sugar, is a taste. Whenever I put a piece of sugar in my mouth, the pleasant taste of sugar slowly spreads, making me feel happy, just like a fresh spring, watering a dry land.

Sweet, in my understanding after sensible, is the love of the family. Whenever I come home from school, my mother always gives me a sweet hug, gives me food, laundry, tune the piano, clean up, and gives us a loving home. And dad will always work hard to earn money to support the family, smiling to explain the homework, and sent to open a blue sky of love for me. Their love for me warms my heart and makes me often feel that life is sweet and the world is sweet.

Sweet, in my view now, is just a "thank you". What makes me know that "thank you" is sweet? It was a weekend. Because the New Year is coming soon, I want to give my mother a New Year gift. "What can I get you?" I thought, "Send cards? It's so cliche. Send a snack? I can't do it, and there's no point in buying it. A necklace? It's too cold. Mom won't like it too much. Send me a homemade meal? It's not delicious, and you can't keep it, it's gone in a day, it's not good." It's like everything's been given away. Nothing fits. I thought for a long time, and suddenly saw an old woman on the roadside wearing a gauze scarf. "Yes, I can knit a towel to give to my dear mother, which is not only an expression of my heart, but also novel, and very memorable." That's settled!

When I got home, I pestered my mother to teach me how to knit a scarf. Whenever my mother is in the house, she can hear my request. Finally mother was finally moved by me, said: "Well, then teach you, but don't cry bitter oh!" Of course I said yes.

Whenever I come home from school, my mother always gives me a sweet hug, gives me food, laundry, tune the piano, clean up, and gives us a loving home. And dad will always work hard to earn money to support the family, smiling to explain the homework, and sent to open a blue sky of love for me. Their love for me warms my heart and makes me often feel that life is sweet and the world is sweet.

With my efforts, I finally learned to knit a scarf. But time is running out. I wasted no time, as long as my mother was not looking, I began to knit a scarf. Finally, when I made "panda" eyes, the scarf was finished.

When I hand-handed the scarf to my mother, I clearly saw the expression on her face, which was surprise, surprise and pride. She said to me happily, "Thank you, baby!" After listening to that thank you, my heart spilled a kind of emotion, sweet. Very sweet, that kind of sweet, let me have endless aftertaste can not forget.

"Sweet" it is not only a taste, it is also a simple thank you, it is a filial piety, but also a heavy love!

When I got home, I pestered my mother to teach me how to knit a scarf. Whenever my mother is in the house, she can hear my request. Finally mother was finally moved by me, said: "Well, then teach you, but don't cry bitter oh!" Of course I said yes.

interview
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.