Cleats logo

I almost got on the soccer team for Williamsburg Ohio elementary school.

I tried to play a little bit and the peers didn't like my performance so I was kicked off of the team in 3 minutes or less.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I almost got on the soccer team for Williamsburg Ohio elementary school.
Photo by Travel Nomades on Unsplash

I barely got to play for three minutes or less and the team abandoned me as if they never thought I could do it. As if I could not perform as if they did not want to see me become athletic!!

It honestly makes me angry some times that they kicked me off the team in two seconds because they did not want to see me in better shape or they hated my great self esteem!!

I could have been taught to play soccer but the peers were selfish and expected everyone on the team to be genius experts at soccer off rip and it never works that way straight facts

Soccer takes training when you're dealing with elementary grade children!!

They expected me to know every hot damn thing about soccer they wanted me to bust them one moves like a pro when I never played real soccer on a soccer team in my life!!

They never gave me a fair chance!

Why though?? They thought because I was the most beautiful girl on the entire team to abandon me and not let me get into better shape?!!?

I am thinking about it at this moment and I feel angry.

Thanks to me myself and I this too shall pass!! I missed out on a lot of stuff except for running track in middle school. I was the slowest runner they had and it disgusted me!! I did not trigger a championship run at a later date!! I went into 8th place in the 100 meter dash. I was aggravated about being such a slow running little girl. I almost got a flat stomach at fifteen years old because of conditioning and strength training for track, but as soon as I went back t the usual lack luster lack of excersize feeling lazy and burnt out I got my fat stomach pooch right back!! Girls in school made fun of me and asked other peers "was I pregnant??" I disliked how my peers treated me too often my peers at school and at home mistreated me.

I tried to run away. I was too scared to walk up st rt 133!! It is a dangerous curve and cars fly up and down st rt 133 real bad a lot as well.

I would rather do better than soccer get my body buff and my total body makeover goals accomplished the sooner the better.

I need to get my waistline snatched and then go to the gym two to three times per week or bi-weekly!!

Now I am past my little rant all good vibes is what I am about regardless I do not think it is a problem or an issue that I am so comfortable about sharing my feelings with my readers my audience and my peers thru vocal.media in regards to my childhood and how tedious and difficult it was for me I persistently felt like I was walking on egg shells my peers had a problem with me being healthy and happy as a child and I had a huge problem with that fact big time!!

I swear I want this waistline snatched and get strong and buff as I had potential in my past life but had never took advantage of getting my buff on. I need some help from sonnobello to get me started on my kids!!

I always felt burnt out at everything I tried to do as a kid.

I did not want to be bothered most of the time. I need to get my medical marijuana card back so I can have two zips of medical bud and smoke the fuck out on the regular degular after I get this shhhmoney!!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.