Cleats logo

Friend! Have I not said

Friend! Have I not said

By rayna jonesPublished 12 months ago β€’ 3 min read
Like

The lesson was so profound that I turned over a new leaf and turned over a new leaf. I took out the hidden money and watched my spending carefully. After that, he only has one night of pleasure with others, but the next day he goes from one thing to another and never comes again. That is why I said to you, 'Why should those who are going away restore them? 'For we shall never be together again after this night."

When the high King, the Caliph, heard Hassan's words, he burst out laughing and said, "By Allah, brother! I heard your story, and I think you deserve forgiveness. By the will of Allah, I shall always be in your company."

"Friend! Have I not said, why restore what is gone? I don't want to be regular friends with anyone anymore."

Hassan and the King were talking when the servant brought another hearty meal. There was roast goose and all sorts of delicious dishes, which Hassan cut open with his knife and munched on with great hospitality. After the meal, the servant presented the guests with POTS and gleditsia for washing their hands, then lit three lamps and three candles for the guests, and set out the strong and fragrant wine. Hassan poured the first glass for both of them and said to the king:

"Make yourself at home, my friend, and let us have a good drink. I am your servant now, and it does not matter if the master and the servant are drunk." They emptied the cup and filled it with a second.

The king was surprised by Hassan's words and generosity. "By Allah," he thought, "his generosity and kindness will be repaid."

Hassan handed the second glass of wine to his guest and intoned:

"We shed our hearts and tears;

Welcome to your presence,

With the body laying the ground,

Please step on my forehead."

The great King, the Caliph, thanked his master by taking the goblet, draining it, and handing it to him. Hassan took it, filled a glass, and drank it, too. Then he poured out a third glass to his guest.

"Your presence,

It would be a great honor.

I confess:

If it were not for your presence,

Who could bring such glory?

You are the only messenger."

Hassan and the great King Khalifa poured and drank, and they fell in love and talked until the night was quiet. The high King Caliph asked, "Tell me, brother, what desire do you have that needs to be fulfilled? What needs to be fixed?"

"The problem is not so much. But if I gain power, I shall vent my anger."

"In the name of Allah, brother, tell me what is wrong with you!"

"I wish Allah would give me a chance to get my revenge, because the four old men who live next door to me are always giving me trouble when I entertain guests. They are not only rude, but also threaten to take me to the Caliph and accuse me. They mistreated and insulted me again and again. If I had a day in office, I would hit each of them four hundred times in front of everyone, and declare in public in the city of Baghdad that they were guilty of causing trouble and ruining the happiness of others. That's my only wish."

"Allah will allow you to fulfill your long-cherished wish. Come, drink two more in the morning, and then I'll take my leave, and disturb you again tomorrow evening."

'That's not what I wanted!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.