Cleats logo

Father's face

Father's face

By Keva MartenezPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Tonight, I want to cook a dish in front of mom and dad.

I took two tomatoes and four eggs out of the refrigerator. Put the tomatoes into a basin of water wash wash, and then take the cutting board cut into pieces, then the juice in the tomatoes flow on the cutting board, stained my hand. I took a small bowl, picked up an egg, think their technology is good, the egg to the bowl a knock, did not think of knock a big hole, the egg is not aligned with the bowl, half of the egg white and yolk can not wait to slide to the ground. This is finished, in order not to let my mother see, I quickly brought a mop, mop the egg liquid on the ground clean. I guess I was too proud. When I laid an egg, I carefully gently tapped the bowl, and the shell broke a crack. Holding the two ends of the egg in both hands, the mouth of the bowl hard to break, the egg white and yolk obediently fell into the bowl, so I put the remaining two eggs into the bowl. The egg yolk in the bowl is like a sun, lovely. I took a pair of chopsticks, stir up, have not stirred for a while, the lovely little sun disappeared, the egg white and yolk dissolved together, into a pale yellow liquid. I really wanted to touch it, and then I couldn't bear it, so I reached in. Wow! It was so cold that I quickly pulled my hand back, and the yellowish liquid stuck to my hand as if it were close to me.

Began to fry, "crack" to open the gas stove, the blue flame licking the bottom of the pot, but for a while, I heard the sound of "bared", I think the gas stove is out of the problem, a closer look, the original pot is too hot, the water in the pot dried, just issued this sound. The pot is hot, I put the oil into the pot, after a while, the pot issued a "pop" sound, the oil side took a lot of small bubbles, and wait for a while, I want to put the seasoning into the pot, and afraid of being fried. I plucked up courage, a stretch of the right hand, neck shrink, throw the seasoning into the pot, quickly shrink back, then heard the pot "crackling" sound, can be lively, and then I put the scrambled eggs into the pot "bared" a sound, after 1 or 2 seconds, the eggs in the pot feel very hot around, are going to rise, I then use a shovel to turn the egg over, The egg is quickly turning into lumps. I put the cut tomatoes into the pot, the egg covered the oil, the oil did not fry, fried for a while, I added half a spoon of salt to the pot, and stir fry a few times, a fragrant aroma, fragrant eggs and tomatoes are done.

Goodbyes, failures, misunderstandings... They bring tears to a person who otherwise has no sorrow.

Third grade, sad days. Our first teacher was transferred, the one we spent three years with! When she was here, we always hated her, always felt that she did not give us the free sky to let us fly. We all hate her, hate her, occupy our recess; Hate her, let's write this and that; Hate her. Talk? Inside? Wordy, endless; Hate her, ask questions... I hate everything she does! There is only one time not to think like this: victory! Yes, victory. Whenever we win, our. The face is filled with a bright smile, of course, teacher Wang will smile more brilliant! Only then will we understand that her harshness is for our victory! The third grade is over, the teacher brought us to the new grade, and told us: study hard and don't let me down, I believe you are the best, come on! I cried, my sadness can no longer control, the teacher patted my shoulder and said: separation, just for the next encounter. Be strong, monitor to be a good example for the students, don't always cry!

Fourth grade, we have a new head teacher - Teacher Fu. He was nice and kind and gave people a sense of intimacy. But I did not fall in love with the new class, the new teachers and the new students, so that I did not adapt to it, and soon time eliminated everything. The new teacher is kind to us, even a little indulgent. We live fast, but not to the fullest. The happy days were short and over again! We have once again met a "? Mile? Wordy "language teacher. This teacher is very responsible, every day to arrange our classes full, also said: your time is like a sponge of water, do not squeeze how? The days of the fourth grade passed quickly, and we had our first competition. May be because I have never lost before, so this time I participated in the game with full confidence, surprisingly, I failed, and failed miserably, I cried again, crying very sad, the teacher said to us: we do not want the result but the process, we did not lose, because we have worked hard, paid, we should feel satisfied, proud!

Senior year is coming to an end, and we have our last game. We are determined to win this time! The competition is going on in the sound of the students. "Yeah, we won, we won, we won! The students cheered, my eyes filled with tears, this is the success of the tears! This time the tears are sweet!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.