Chapters logo

The Cheshire House Fifteen

By the time that the cops came, the corpse disappeared. Like some horrible cheesy horror movie. They gave their statements to the police either way. Then went to Raven's home. Both of them are staying there for a little while. Just to make absolutely sure that the corpse thief didn't hurt either of them.

By Raphael FontenellePublished 5 months ago 5 min read
1
The Cheshire House Fifteen
Photo by Brandon Griggs on Unsplash

Hello Journal,

We're still at my Grandparent's place. The cops have searched the entire friggin' place but guess what? Guess what happened to the body in the friggin' wall that we both saw? It's so stupidly impossible that I can't even believe it happened.

Ambrose's body was missing from the hole in the wall.

I can't believe that the stupid body was gone from the wall. At least the cops didn't treat it like a prank. There was something in the hole that convinced them. Some of the corpse's scalp and its shirt too. And I don't know how the body was moved so quickly. We weren't even out of the basement for that long. Like we were upstairs for maybe all of twenty minutes. How in the heck did someone come into the house and move it? Why would someone move the dang body from the basement? Did I leave the backdoor unlocked somehow? Because there's no other way for someone to get in. Unless they somehow picked the lock to the door and moved as fast as sonic or the Flash. Either way I don't understand how it could've just flat out disappeared. The police did check out the house and didn't seem to find much. Which makes me worried about why they couldn't find anything. They left us an hour ago.

But tonight we're not staying here. We're going to her place to be safe. Sure the police didn't find anything bad but we're going to be safe. Better out the house rather than getting stabbed to death in our sleep. Or dealing with an annoying asshole ghost who throws shit and breaks things. Also if this person is hiding in some place,I don't wanna be unlucky and find them. So I've been packing some clothes between writing down in you. Don't worry, I'm not by myself in the guest room. I'm smart enough to ask Raven to come with me so there's no chance to be attacked at all.

We're not total idiots.

Okay so trying to find a dead body was stupid and quite frankly a bad decision. But we're not going to do anything more stupid if we can help it. And we're just going to do some minor work here in the house. Mostly just take in the mail for my Grandparents. I'm not feeling safe in a place that I've partly grown up in. It was my favorite place that I've always felt safe in before. And I can't even stay in there for an hour or so. Thank you spirit of horrible Frankenstein wannabe child. I love how you made my Grand...I'm wasting time that I don't even have and I'm going to need to move.

I got my bag packed now and we're going to Raven's place. I'm sorry for wasting my time on doing this. Writing whatever bad thing happens. But I promise that I'll save it for Raven's place. Of which I'm kinda nervous about. So I'm going to stop writing for a bit so I can help her load my stuff into her car. Thank god I don't have a ton of stuff at all. And I'm stupidly wasting time with this.

_________________________________

Right now, we're chilling in her apartment. Raven's letting me sleep on an inflatable mattress on the floor of her bedroom. It's a really good thing that she had this for camping. Otherwise it'd be an uncomfortable evening on the couch she has. Anyway, we've been talking about what could've happened to the body. And we really don't understand how someone took it. Especially when we were upstairs at the time and didn't see anyone come in. There's no possible way that it should have happened. We're pretty sure that they had to teleport in. After all, there's no possible way that they could've been let in. And Raven was sure that they might've slipped in the front door while we were busy. But she says it was highly unlikely that this could've happened. We would've heard someone walking from the basement.

I agree and I feel like we're missing something here. Just how did they managed to get out of the place? We're trying to go over several scenarios as to how they could've gotten into the house. But none of them made sense to us. There's gotta be something we've missed. Maybe someone took a garbage bag and dragged him out of the place? But who'd want Ambrose's body and why would they need to? Or what if the body wasn't even real?

Raven thinks that's not even the least bit plausible. I kind of doubt it too. After all, ghosts are obviously possible. But a rotting corpse ghost? That leaves freaky rotting pieces of flesh and clothes in its place? Not really the least bit possible. To my knowledge this kind of ghost can't happen. I'm kind of unsure what kind of ghosts could do this sort of thing. Maybe a poltergeist? But that doesn't really make sense. Raven doesn't know either. But thankfully we got plenty of time? I mean the cops didn't exactly call my Grandparents or my Parents. So I guess we've got a few more weeks or so.

...Trevor wouldn't have hidden his Father's body. He wouldn't have wanted to touch him. His Dad obviously murdered him in cold blood to use his body as a puppet. I don't know why he'd steal his body. This wouldn't make any form of sense. And I don't know what happened to Trevor's. Did his Dad just flat out pull off the body swap or something like that? I don't get it. I mean it isn't like he could've taken Ambrose's body. I mean it sounds completely impossible and he couldn't have moved the body. After all, the hole I made was too small. Though when I mentioned this to Raven, she got this look on her face. Like...wait...oh you have to be kidding me.

Trevor might have took over his Dad's rotting corpse and left the building? That seriously can't be possible. Why would he want to do this kind of shit? His Dad killed him! It just...we'll check it tomorrow. And we're going to be armed as well. Right now I just wanna watch TV with Raven. I can't think about something that stupid. It's giving me a huge headache.

Laters,

Morticia.

Horror
1

About the Creator

Raphael Fontenelle

Horror movie fan trying to write decent horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Trevor possessing his dad's corpse is so horrifying! Heading to part 16 now!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.