Chapters logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Save One Bullet

The end of a marriage

By Tina D'AngeloPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Save One Bullet
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

When I got home Tom’s car was in the driveway and very few lights were on. Tom was sitting in the living room with a beer in hand. The coffee table held a greasy pizza box and a half dozen empty beer bottles were strewn carelessly on the table.

“Where the fuck you been all day?” he slurred at me.

“I don’t have to tell you anything, Tom. You’re drunk.” I countered.

Struggling to stand up, he lunged across the room, grabbing my hair and making me face him. “Listen up. It’s time for you to be a wife again and we’re gonna start right now.”

“Stop, Tom! You’re hurting me,” I screamed as he dragged me, half on my knees down the hall to the bedroom, bouncing me off the walls.

He pushed me into the bedroom, and I landed on my hands and knees. Before I could stand up, he pounced on me and yanked my skirt up. Then ripped my lace panties so they hung by a thread off my ass, leaving me exposed. I felt, rather than heard, his belt being unbuckled, and his zipper being pulled.

Before I knew it, he grabbed a fistful of my hair in one hand as his other hand tried to work his member into my bottom. Frustrated at not getting inside he spat a gob of spit on me and jammed himself inside viciously, tearing my opening and pumping into me. He pushed me over with his foot and spit on my face as a punctuation mark, telling me he was done.

Fiction

About the Creator

Tina D'Angelo

I am a 70-year-old grandmother, who began my writing career in 2022. Since then I have published 6 books, all available on Barnes and Noble or Amazon.

BARE HUNTER, SAVE ONE BULLET, G-IS FOR STRING, AND G-IS FOR STRING: OH, CANADA

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Mark Gagnon11 months ago

    I think I read this before but it is still impactful.

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    Ugh Tom is the worst

Tina D'AngeloWritten by Tina D'Angelo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.