Chapters logo

Recuperating with Affection

A mother's fight and strength, a way to recuperation

By MD HANIFPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
Recuperating with Affection
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

For what reason do you cry, my fatigued soul?

I've faced long conflicts paid the cost.

Will you presently discover a sense of reconciliation you look for?

I long for strength, however I feel powerless.

What held you down during these difficult years?

Heartburn, upchuck, vast tears.

Did you long for days outside, lighthearted?

I missed so a lot; it tortured me.

Do you fault yourself for what's been lost?

I see my kids and consider the consequences.

Will you recuperate, rise, and mend?

I need to, however my injuries are genuine.

What of the joy that lies ahead?

Three children’s love, their lives I've led.

Can they still see the strength within you?

They give me courage unyielding will.

Will your body ache forevermore?

Three C-sections, tooth pain—now one surgery more.

Do you regret the choices made?

I carry guilt, but it's started to fade.

Will you soon be active, strong, and free?

I hope for that, my family needs me.

What keeps your spirit burning bright?

My children’s smiles, their future’s light.

Can you find rest, let healing begin?

With their love, I'll fight and win.

💏💏 It implies a great deal that you read my story. Your caring words, hearts, promises, and tips spur me to compose more. Much thanks for your help. 💏💏

___________________________________________________

P.S. I was worked on just about 10 days prior for gallbladder evacuation. I composed this sonnet to fortify myself; it is a discourse of myself with me.

NonfictionMysteryMagical RealismHorrorHistoryHistorical FictionHealthFoodFictionFantasyEssayEpilogueDystopianDenouementCliffhangerChildren's FictionBusinessAutobiography

About the Creator

MD HANIF

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Daily Read3 days ago

    I love it

MD HANIFWritten by MD HANIF

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.