Chapters logo

Purgatory vol 4

Journey to Self

By Elle VihmanPublished 9 months ago 5 min read
Like
Image by Uwe Conrad from Pixabay

Purification Fire, Volume 4

Once again, the purification fire. At least it seems that another dip in the trampoline's lower position has arrived. Perhaps I'm inching slightly upwards this time, as I can analyze my situation a bit.

Not long ago, I was sharing translations about the connections between physical pain and spiritual growth. Today, it feels like I can add a sense of weariness from everything and everyone to that. On top of that, the media is buzzing with news about a criminal's death, diverting attention away from the fact that the situation arose due to the person's once again inadequate behavior. What's even stranger – there's talk that this individual might actually still be alive and has received large sums of money as compensation, for playing a role in inciting another bout of madness in society. Bizarre, right?

Well, humanity mustn't be allowed to recover peacefully, of course. There always has to be some bewildering process to herd the sheep towards.

So, my mood and state of being are in alignment with the image I saw on Facebook this morning – "Raise your hand if you're fed up with EVERYTHING." Right now, I genuinely feel like asking the world to stop, I want to get off.

To whom does all this feeling belong?

The sensations are like this:

Fatigue, weariness from it all. Some strange limit has been reached. For several days now, I've felt like quitting everything I'm involved in. I want to escape. As if everything has been achieved, and now I want to stop.

Could this be depression? Unlikely. Rather, it's once again the consequence of brain chemistry going awry due to physical exhaustion. Which, of course, is the first step towards depression in its essence.

That aside.

Ending, making summaries and analyses. The repetition of sensations. Moving along the spiral. Over the last four years, I've noticed that such leaps and falls on the trampoline have been frequent. And as time goes by, their amplitude seems to increase.

I read my old posts this morning, as if seeking strength from my own experiences and asking for help from my Higher Self. First, the post about being a Twin Flame emerged. How we've flown high multiple times, how we sense the presence of our Twin and the feeling of being Home, and how we've broken down once again, with the fragments of our hearts scattered on the bathroom floor.

Then, I saw a post I had written around the last Christmas about being in my own Home, about abundance and Wholeness. Suddenly, it dawned on me that about six months have passed since then. Also, it's been 13 months since the previous Purification Fire. The cyclic nature of time repeats itself. It seems that awareness of the situation has improved because as I write these lines now, my legs are soaking in a mixture of Epsom salts and baking soda. The fatigue is receding, and my mind is getting clearer. Perhaps I can still manage to be productive by the evening 😉

In summary, it must be said that the recent updates to our cellular consciousness have been challenging. Challenging precisely because the intake of information is pushing the limits of tolerance. As discussed in the previous post, all this information is waiting and ready to be installed into our cellular consciousness. Those with a broader bandwidth of information are receiving it with greater intensity. However, for those who haven't bothered or wanted to deal with all of this until now, vital information is being loaded into them almost forcefully, as continued existence without it is obstructed. However, this forced process is even more painful and complex.

Hence, the inadequate behavior of a certain group. Simply because the old ways no longer work, and they're aware of that. The new ways aren't yet known, and so they resort to emotional reactions. And for a certain group, this is highly beneficial. "At least humanity isn't occupied with self-analysis and healing". It's long been known that despotic, tyrannical, and weak leaders cannot handle an awakened populace. They require a flock of sheep who, with a well-timed bark from the right direction, can be induced to move in the desired direction out of fear. Observe the collaboration between the sheepdog and the shepherd and the result, how the flock moves. "The sheep fears the wolf its whole life, but in the end, it's the shepherd who devours it!"

So, once again, we're in a period that needs to be endured because now is the time.

I've distanced myself from the media. I don't listen to the news, I don't read newspapers. On TV, I watch children's cartoons, and for other movies, I've opted for online streaming platforms. I can't bear the influence of those insane advertisements manipulating human consciousness.

On Facebook, I've unfollowed those individuals and pages that thrive on spreading deliberate panic. Also, the chronic sheep, for whom half-truth is the whole truth, and any further exploration or independent thinking is forbidden.

When it comes to spiritual teachings, I can say that my philosophy aligns with those where the main focus is on understanding oneself and the recommendation to learn and explore. Simultaneously, there's an obligation to keep one's immediate surroundings clean and maintain one's personal space. So, it's not selfishness to eliminate from your circle those friends who want to make their views an obligation for you. It's not selfishness when a person concentrates on their own spiritual well-being and establishes their so-called intimate space. As I shared an image that says, "Self-care is not selfish. You can't pour from an empty cup!"

Thus, if you feel that communication is draining and forcibly imposing itself upon you, clarify your needs and set boundaries for others to prevent them from intruding inadvertently. Of course, some might not take it well the first time.

And this is exactly what the Freedom Teaching entails: Self-Love – it's our duty to establish our space and keep intruders out. But we only push them out until the boundaries of our space. Otherwise, we become aggressors in someone else's space. It's our duty to value our own needs and stand up for fulfilling them. No one else has to satisfy our needs. Only we bear that responsibility.

So, today's heaviness and strange blockage have dissolved. I hope you also gained some clarity about what's happening around you and found assurance that this too shall pass.

We'll get through this together.

Elle Vihman From June 13, 2020

Memoir
Like

About the Creator

Elle Vihman

I was born and raised in a small Baltic country called Estonia. Back then, it was still known as Soviet Estonia, and the main laws were dictated by Russia. Today, the most important thing any individual can do is find their inner balance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.