Chapters logo

Porsche Man: The English Premier West Ham

Chapter Three- Beach Day Goals

By Marc OBrienPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like
"The Final Fence: Sophomores In The Saddle" Published By Austin Macauley, UK LTD, Author Marc O'Brien

Due to a late afternoon discussion scheduled with Mr. Seagull, Porsche Man departed for the beach early arriving on time, prepared to get goals. Like most professional ventures that needed life goals, the weather reflected exactly the status, ‘partly cloudy’.

Unlike last year, relegation fears were not an impending issue instead, staying in the debatable top five emerged the reality. Throughout the afternoon despite a rain shower coming down, the gunners succeeded in their late summer desire and by nightfall Porsche Man figured out a plan to overtake them before the Monday commute.

With the sun appearing, the white bird stood on the wooden walkway anticipating welcoming the American theatrical tease.

“I hear early in this season you are standing firm, climbing the ladder, no falling into any quick dismal depression states,”

“Yes, Mr. Seagull, I am doing fine, I am not letting a relegation scare happen in the near future,”

“Not to be a messenger of bad news you are not going to make any big moves, if my history is correct, you have not defeated me here since I cannot even remember,” Mr. Seagull recounted.

Taking a step back Porsche Man kept realistic expectations inside and when she saw an open, “well look at that Mr. Seagull, I have a goal on this early Saturday evening, things are changing.”

Deciding to break, Mr. Seagull disappeared and when he returned Porsche Man could not be found, looking around, shrugging his shoulders, “oh I have a goal I am on top of the world,” the fowl mumbled walking down the planks.

Meanwhile Porsche Man enjoyed the late seasonal atmosphere relishing in the warmth and devoured a hot dog resting secure between the bun. Noticing a chance game, she headed over, “put one in and get a goal,” the barker sounded, “really easy, put one in and out pops a goal.”

“What do I have to do?”

“Just pick up that pistol, hold it tight and fire,”

“Then what?’

“If you put it in, you get a goal,”

Performing her Julie Bowen tough girl role, Porsche Man grabbed the water gun, pointed at the jester smiling and when the whistle blew, pulled the trigger. Larger and larger the balloon grew until a loud banging noise echoed.

“There you go,” the barker announced handing her a graduation tassel, “you have a goal.”

“What am I supposed to do with this?” Porsche Man asked.

“Take it back to campus and buy books, I do not know just get a goal!”

“But I won, doesn’t that mean I have a goal?”

“Don’t push it anymore,” the barker warned.

Happily, grinning Porsche Man rejoined the beautiful setting and soon found a nice hangout place. Taking a stool, she ordered something light and watched the ocean when a young good-looking gentleman approached the counter.

“How are you doing?” he introduced.

“I am fine,” Porsche Man entered the conversation.

“You know I have a goal,” Antonio mentioned

“Well, I got one from those clown balloons and I am going home with this tassel,”

“Nice, here take my goal, now you have two,” Antonio handed her another tassel like it was a stuffed animal.

“Years back when I was studying in the states, I got one,” the American theatrical tease felt a need to defend herself, “a tassel.”

“Right,” Antonio replied when things started to fall from the sky.

“Yuck, what is that,” Porsche Man exclaimed, “it nearly hit me, is that a seagull's goal?”

“It’s just Dunk, relieving himself,”

“Oh darn, that one just hit me,” a concerned Porsche Man screamed.

“Do not worry, it’s not going effect your table standings.”

“I am so sure,” Porsche Man whimpered.

Since the target practice did not stop, constant dunk bombing forced Porsche Man to call it a night and head home. During the travel, she strategically thought about the future and her upcoming visit with the hatters. “You know if I play my cards right,” she plotted, “I could be number one going into the first international break.”

Historical Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Marc OBrien

Barry University graduate Marc O'Brien has returned to Florida after a 17 year author residency in Las Vegas. He will continue using fiction as a way to distribute information. Books include "The Final Fence: Sophomores In The Saddle"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.