BookClub logo

Many of Books

The Saga that changed everything

By MariePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Many of Books
Photo by Bowen Chin on Unsplash

Before the age of 18, I had read many of books. I always avoided reading about vampires and werewolves, I only liked watching about stuff like that but not reading it. You know, because I could always close my eyes or something on the parts I didn't want to see. You can't do that when you read books, or you might miss important details. Well now there's audiobooks, so if I was in my teens or tweens now and wanted to avoid reading gruesome things... I'd be alright. This book wasn't gruesome though. It made me and every person who didn't love the harshnish of the sifi world, all the time, into die hard vampire and werewolf lovers. We either wanted to be a vamper in a beautiful way or wanted to marry one.

The phase of wanted to be a charater or marry one from the Saga, is over with for me. But how it changed the view of the sifi and fantacy world, my world, will forever be awinspiring. I never understood why the vampaires sparkled in the sun but I understood why they didn't burn. Stephanie Meyers' was trying to convey the message that their souls weren't dammed and that they had one. I got. It was a refreshing new twist on classic creatures. A lot of people made fun of it but that was to be expected. Heck, people loved Dracula, Van Helsing and more. Why not an Eward, Jacob, and the Twilight Saga's rendition, or monsters and magic.

I gave it a chance, a little later than others but I did. I didn't hear about it until a few months prior to the 1st movie hit theaters. I immediately got the first book before the movie came out. Then, I got the second and third books, and the rest of the movies followed. We've even gotten more Twilight books in these past few years. The bottom line is, I never really wanted to be a vampire or werewolf (mostly a vampire), until I read The Twilight Saga. I was in love, inspired, and imaginatory.

Reading ListDiscussionChallengeBook of the Year
Like

About the Creator

Marie

Just a woman in a world of glorious people, with immeasurable souls. Some are lost, some never have been, and others are found.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.