BookClub logo

love's a leap of faith

fear of falling

By SadiPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

"Fearing to fall in love is like standing at the edge of an uncharted abyss, both terrifying and alluring. But in that moment, when you muster the courage to take that leap, you may discover that love is not the precipice, but the wings that carry you into a world of limitless possibility."

Fearing to fall in love felt like standing at the edge of an uncharted abyss, both terrifying and alluring. But in that moment, when I mustered the courage to take that leap, I discovered that love was not the precipice, but the wings that carried me into a world of limitless possibility.

In the dimly lit room, I sat alone, my heart ensnared in the coils of apprehension. I had long been plagued by the fear of falling in love, convinced that it was a chasm too deep to navigate. Yet, in the quiet of that moment, something inside me whispered that love was worth the risk.

With trembling hands, I began to untangle the threads of doubt and fear that had bound my heart for so long. Slowly, like a fragile bud reaching for the sun, I allowed myself to feel, to embrace vulnerability. I realized that love was not a precipice, but a bridge connecting two souls.

As the days turned into weeks, I let go of my fear, and in its place, I found a blossoming love I had never known. It was tender, passionate, and life-affirming. And in the depths of our connection, I discovered a strength I had never known existed.

But as my heart soared, a question lingered: Would I ever trust love enough to let go completely, to surrender to its unpredictable currents, and allow it to carry me to places I had never dreamed of?

Genre

About the Creator

Sadi

Unveiling Worlds, One Word at a Time ✨

Storyteller Extraordinaire ,Curator of Curiosity, Weaver of Imagination.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Elamine10 months ago

    Beautiful story, thanks

SadiWritten by Sadi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.