BookClub logo

Amanda Hocking is My Inspiration

The author that has inspired me the most

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 4 months ago • 3 min read

“When you dance with the devil, the devil doesn't change. The devil changes you.”

― Amanda Hocking, My Blood Approves

I remember being twelve years old. I had happened to be addicted to vampire YA fiction because of the Twilight saga. I inhaled those novels faster than you can say "Edward Cullen". But everything changed when I discovered the book series titled My Blood Approves by Amanda Hocking. She wrote from her own voice and I loved that. I maybe was a little young to be reading novels like that but wow did she ever make a name for herself from such a young age.

Amanda Hocking began publishing eBooks at the age of 25, which is how old I am now at the time of writing this. She worked in a group home and began publishing her novels that she had written in her spare time.

By the time she began publishing, she had 17 novels written. Amanda Hocking began self-publishing her novels on Amazon back in April 2010. Before she became published, she wrote over twenty-five novels while working in a group home. She is awe inspiring. I relate to her more than I do with J.K. Rowling. I love her voice and style of writing so much. To me, she is a clearly unique writer who deserves to have a little bit of a spotlight in my opinion. Especially because of how young she was when she started writing.

Amanda Hocking began self-publishing her novels on Amazon back in April 2010. She now has over twenty-five books published in both novel format and ereaders, and audio book format. With eleven different series written to this date with more to come. Today, she has her own website where you can purchase her books directly from her. I have dreams of purchasing one of her signed novels from her Etsy site.

Some of my favourite books ever have been written by her. Like how do you make trolls sexy? Amanda Hocking sure did.

SHe just writes from her authentic self and I truly admire that in her. I also follow her Facebook page and I love some of the things that she shares. Truly a self made woman in my opinion.

I love YA fiction- and I probably always will. Amanda Hocking- she inspires me to write. The minute I could get her books on print, I was hooked. I bought as many of her novels as I could because they are that good.

She inspires me to write and to be a writer. I owe her a lot of things in my opinion. Her books have absolutely saved my life. I highly recommend her to anyone who loves a good fantasy novel. I think what I love the most about this author, is that she is not shy with showing her geeky self within her work. She truly has a unique writing voice that most people do not possess.

She worked hard to get where she's at today and I truly admire that in her.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post about one of my favourite female authors. If you haven't read one of her books before, just download an sample of her writing from the Kindle app and you will become instantly hooked, I swear.

I truly cannot wait to see what she comes up with next! I know she JUST released a new novel at the beginning of February which I cannot wait to inhale!

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

Check out my Book of The Month Review down below!

ChallengeDiscussionAuthor

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Written by Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.