Blush logo

This Brazen Temple

An Imperfect Perfectionists Dream

By Ruby Estelle Published 3 years ago 8 min read
1
Me with a Snapchat filter

My body is the temple of which my creator gave me. No one is perfect, but we all have dreams of being so right? Some of us accept the imperfections we have, and others of us simply put dream of the day we can afford making ourselves better and perfect. Self love and self-acceptance is important like confidence. Having a healthy state of mind for our self-image is necessary. Everyones body is beautiful and no one can be replaced. Especially since with the different kinds of technology beauty aestheticians use , cosmetic surgeons, and things they have these days for the sake of improving or skin and the improvement of our face and bodies.

I have ever since I was younger wanted to fix parts within my temple which aren’t perfect. Whether it is by health and the structure of my DNA that can be treated by a cure, or a better diet by having a health coach. Or parts of my body I don’t care if they’re not good enough for someone else, because I just care they’re good enough for me. Other peoples opinions do not matter, but we can admit everyone has some insecurities or draw-backs. Wether it is because of mistakes I have made, imperfections, of things which make me different from others that I have been discriminated against for. Outcasted judged for, or things I have had been unlawfully wronged against for. Which make me unique, but also are a source of insecurity or lets face the facts, a waste of time and effort in managing or simply cost too much. I want to feel as confident in my skin as I possibly can, so maybe some day I can see myself on the cover of a magazine.

Some of us want tattoos as our masterpiece of the beautiful divine body we were given at birth. Then there’s the few who want a lot of different piercings’ or metal implants which are pieces of artistic self-expression we would like seeing and sharing with the world. Getting cosmetic surgery for double Ds’ or making our faces and noses the way we would depict ourselves as being the perfect us we can be. Whatever the case is there is always something that some people would like to improve, add to our masterpiece, or simply get for the sake of saving time and not being judged over something that with enough money we can fix.

For me, my bodys’ scarred from struggling in ways. Every time I see my scars it is a reminder of what I’ve been through, what I’ve gone through, and I wish that I could afford getting rid of them, but I can’t even afford the dentist, let alone a car. Why put much thought into it unless asked? I hate being asked, what happened? What did you do there? My scars are a nagging reminder of no matter what I am going through or what someone else is going through that is not who I want to be. Since I am a religious deity and cannot afford tattoos I have ruled those out as a means of trying to cover them and make them unseen. Although if I wasn’t as religious as I am, I am sure I wouldn’t be able of helping seize the temptation of getting some if I could afford to. Because honestly tattoos are a cool form of body art, but I would never buy them even if I could afford them. Unless temporary like tattoos from Henna, which are equally as beautiful despite they do not last forever.

I need scar removal, and Ruby Star Laser because on a personal note, who likes plucking, shaving, and waxing anyways? No one, and certainly not me. I find these certain things time consuming, annoying, and why not have a perfect body if I could afford to right? I also like the idea of getting double Ds’ because more to love is more to love. Even though loving our temple is accepting our flaws but sometimes they stand in the way of some of our dreams. Then there’s the people who have discriminated against us and use them against us because lets face the fact some people are inconsiderate and heartless and have done things which prevent people from having things in their lives which would enable us to perfect ourselves. Even for our own good and all for their own well being and benefit. I being one of those people who have experienced this and have had it negatively impact my life in many ways along with other things I have been wrongly discriminated against for. As an imperfect perfectionist, I seek perfection for my mind, and body.

Honestly not everyone has to like everyone and we don’t always need a reason, but we still can have goals upon our other goals right? We all deserve the right to accomplish our goals, and no one has the right to try standing in our way because we have imperfections. I think that is silly and selfish.

I would also like getting a Monroe piercing, a bar through my ear, a nose piercing, an eyebrow piercing, which are other small forms of self expression. Body art that is beautiful because everyones form of true self expression is.

Just as long as we’re doing what society has taught us, and that is to be ourselves without taking away from others or trying to control them. Sometimes it is even just that favorite make up pallet and concealer so I can make my face prettier that I want but I just can’t fit into my small budget when I have more pressing things to worry about. This is something I dislike that I, like many, have experienced. Yet appreciating our blessings is so important!

There’s people out there who like to pretend they’re someone that they’re not, but why? They’re only humiliating themselves, and making themselves look fake, bad, and wrong. Originality is priceless even if perfecting ourselves comes with a price.

Im not the kind of person that people can hold back though they might try eventually they will fail, and I’ll reach the point in life where I’ll make myself as perfect as I can be for me. Some day I’ll be as healthy and beautiful as I want to be not for anyone else, but for myself and when I am married someday my family. Even though I am currently single. Because of many dreams, I have a dream, where I can undo my imperfections even if they make me, me. I would never want to be anyone other than myself. Just as no one could ever be me for me because I am not as perfect as I could be if I could afford things I simply can’t because honestly this is a trying time in the world financially in the world right now and there is a lot of things I want and need I cannot afford, like many. Like body art.

Yet I still love my temple I was given for it is the only one I’ll ever have on this earth, just as everyone else should feel comfortable and happy in their skin. Because we are all unique and the only ones that could ever be. That is what makes my beautiful brazen temple a masterpiece. Just like the rest of the worlds even if not everyone accepts everyone else’s. Everyone’s body is their temple and everyone’s’ body deserves to be cherished, and everyone deserves the right in their lives to live a life free of insecurities because of imperfections, which can easily be erased. This is my story, body art for me, what would make me be a perfect canvas. Because even though no one is perfect, there is always something we can do for ourselves that we can be better than we were before. So we can live our best life in confidence, and save time because sometimes wasting time just isn’t a choice we make.

Then there is times I just wish I could put the daily stress of life aside and everything I have to worry about and focus on and get my hair cut and styled. Getting my eye brows threaded and treatments for my skin so it is more vibrant and bright. Because sometimes it is even the simplest things we want for the sake of being more confident in our skin even though we already are aware we are all beautiful. Because we were each created differently, each created uniquely and each created to progress and evolve into our best selves and live out our own lives dreams and goals, and no one can do that for us. Even if they thought they could, even if they thought they would they were simply wrong. Because in a society where they teach us to be ourselves, why pretend even for a second to be somebody else? Even if we don’t all like each other, because I admit, I am too good for some people and they’re not good enough for me. Just like I’m not good enough for some people.

Our bodies like the individual things which make us unique to anyone else is what makes us sacred beyond what we say, think or do. These are some of the things I would do for my body and the art the masterpiece I was given. For cherishing, taking care of, loving, and making the best of beyond what anyone else has to say or think about it. Wether good or bad, these are things I would do for myself. Not for anybody else. What are some of the things you would add or change about yourself and your body despite the fact your beautiful just the way that you are?

body
1

About the Creator

Ruby Estelle

Im Kezia, Family oriented & fun, loving, nature, people, music & animal lover. photographer, writer, cook, artist, lover & creator! I aspire world venture, vlogging, making a foundation, having a positive impact & inspiring you💕

🙏🌍🌏🌎☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.