Blush logo

They say spend money to make money!

Is it really possible?

By Crystal Dawn LesherPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

My wonderful facebook page talked me into buy Maskcara beauty products and I even signed up to be an artist for them. In November of 2020 they became Seint Beauty and rebranded. The products are unbelievable and it still gets better. In Jan/Feb of this year the came out with a new way to make-up. It is called Demi Color. This is special because you literally just put the smallest amounts of makeup on your face just to cover what they refer to as distractions on your face. You can see more about all of this here: https://glamazing.seintofficial.com/en/office/customer-parties/160050

This program has giving me tons of confidence I didn't otherwise already have and make me feel gorgeous in my own skin. Most people that have tired it have loved it and it has lived up to expectations. However, most seem to believe it is just not worth the price. Compared to other make-up you get about the same value however, you spend more upfront and will last longer. I have seen images of people that have rosacea you would never have known had it after they applied it.

This image is after using MILK line how much it helps acne.

This image shows how well the make-up covers dark spots.

I fell in love with the products because of the MILK line specifically the MILK creme. I have severly sensitive skin that even gets red itchy places upon using aloe gel. Unfortunately, I also have severly dry skin and get scaley in the winter. You could not possibly understand how great it was to find a creme or lotion that does not make my face feel on fire. I have always had trouble finding products to work for my skin type. Also, keep in mind that I am not one of those that paint my whole face with make-up. The image at the beginning of the story is my forhead after using aloe vera.

This is an image of my face with makeup posing with my mini-me.

Oh, but I did not stop there I also found the joys of jewelry and nail polish strips. I found that paparazzi jewelry is rather cheap. The fact that for kids jewelry it is only a dollar puts me at ease when I buy for my budding beauty queen in my home. She sees mom wearing make-up, jewelry and nail strips and wants to do it too. So, long story short I ended up signing up to sell nail strips and another type of jewelry, Plunder. Plunder is also a bit cheap for jewelry but they sale laquer spray to cover the jewelry to keep it nice. https://www.plunderdesign.com/crystaldlesher/

Here are a few images of Plunder necklaces. I love the inspirational jewelry they have. It is great for any sort of gift for a female you might want to give.

The nail strips are a no brainer there is no wet nail polish only strips to put on. Since I not only have a little beauty queen but also have a little monster (I say that with love really). It keeps me from having the hastle of nail polish stains everywhere. https://vo.colorstreet.com/profile?token=jahsFA98I2OzZiSc5LtEqw%21%21

Here is a picture of the color strips called Tokyo Lights. How gorgeous right?

So, needless to say yes social media has me spending a bit of money. Here is hoping I will also make money too. Cause with two little young ones running around I could use all the help I can get. Honestly, who wouldn't enjoy a little help with paying for your passions rather than just spending all your money and going broke? So, yes social media has me spending tons of money but I might just end up making money too. Can we say best of both worlds!

product review
1

About the Creator

Crystal Dawn Lesher

I am a mother of 2 amazing children. That does all sorts of things to try to keep my family taken care of.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.