Blush logo

THE LOVE OF THREE BEAUTY PRODUCTS

FOR HAIR, NAILS, & FACE

By rose m lewisPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2
THE LOVE OF THREE BEAUTY PRODUCTS
Photo by www Hey Beauti com on Unsplash

The first time I put makeup on, I did not have a clue how to do it. I was not allowed to put on makeup until I was thirteen. My mom did not teach me because using makeup wasn't her thing! When I came out of my room with makeup on, my grandfather told me to wash it off! I told him no, I did not wash it off my face! Not after I spent an hour putting the makeup on my face. I was hoping my girlfriend would give me some advice with makeup. She and I were meeting our friends at the movie theatre. When she was at my home I asked her if I put the makeup on o.k. She told me it was good and gave me some good advice. I left with my girlfriend and told her my grandfather told me to wash it off my face. Boy did she laugh when I told her that! I said to her he is Italian and he does not like makeup on women. That day we had fun at the movies, and after the movie ended I went home!

The next day I talked to my girlfriend and she told me what beauty products she uses. I told her I will give them a try so I went to the store and bought them. I bought Pantene shampoo and conditioner for my hair. I bought Cover Girl for my face, Maybelline mascara, and eye shadow. When I arrived home I put on Cover Girl face powder on my face. I was really satisfied with the results. Next, I put the mascara on and then the eye shadow. I liked the make up I bought, thanks to my girlfriend I was able to do my makeup the way she instructed me to do. After I put on the makeup I asked my mom how she liked it. She told me she thought I did a great job putting it on. The next day I washed my hair with Pantene shampoo and conditioner. I was really pleased with how my hair behaved and how it smelled. I was glad I bought the products and I liked them very much.

Pantene is the Holy Grail for your Hair!

By Milad Shams on Unsplash

Since that first day, I have used all the Pantene products for my hair. Pantene is the only hair product I use. Pantene shampoo and conditioner does a great job on the hair. It is also reasonably priced and not as expensive as other products for your hair. I especially love how the conditioner leaves my hair tangle-free! The shampoo is great and using the two together is a great combination. Washing your hair every day strips away the natural oils in your hair and leaves your hair frizzy. Every other day is recommended to wash your hair. Pantene is always a great choice for one to buy. Other brands are more expensive and they do not leave your hair great.

Cover Girl Is The Holy Grail of Cosmetics!

Using CoverGirl makeup is one of the best makeup one can use. I have used Covergirl since I was thirteen years old and I am now a retired senior. It is cost-efficient to buy, it is cruelty-free on your face, and lasts a long time. It is one makeup I never get tired of using and will continue to use on my face. After applying it to your face you will look great and ready to go out on the town! I love the face-powder and liquid together, the makeup also comes with a sponge too. It is very easy to apply and it looks good for hours at a time. There are many different colors one can choose to buy for the color of the skin. I like the light color because my skin tone is light. I will always use CoverGirl makeup than a brand like Revlon. Other brands like Revlon are expensive to buy, and many people can not afford them. For many years Cover Girl cosmetics have continued to be one of the best on the market. I would not choose another brand of makeup for my face. Cover Girl is my holy grail of makeup today.

The Holy Grail Of Nail Polish Is Salley Hansen!

By Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

I have used Sally Hansen nail polish for a long long time. Sally Hansen is one of the best nail polish on the market. The nail polish is not as expensive as other brands and is a great product. I love using Sally Hansen Hard As Nails. I put on a base coat of this first, this product keeps your nails hard. Your nails are less able to break by using this base coat. Sally Hansen has many different colors to choose from. They also have metallic nail polish that you can buy. I like using Salley Hansen because your nails will look great after each use! Whether you use a light color or a dark color your nails will look great! When I am done polishing my nails I put on a topcoat. The topcoat keeps the nail color bright for many days. I get many compliments using Salley Hansen Nails and I feel it is the Holy Grail of Nail Polish!

All three Holy Grails, Pantene for your hair, Cover Girl Makeup, and Salley Hansen for your nails have been on the market for decades. One should give them a try especially if you're not satisfied with your brand. I like each one of them and I have peace of mind knowing that these products will not harm your hair, skin, or your nails. There are many other products on the market but the three I use are great! To look good one does not need to buy the most expensive products on the market! Revlon and Loreal are good products too but they cost more than the others. Pantene cost a little more than Suave but it is a much better product to use for your hair! I used Suave, I was not satisfied with my hair and I went right back to using Pantene. I have used Avon, they have good products too. But it is much easier to buy online or in stores. I will say some of the Avon products I like but it seems I go back using the three products I first used at age sixteen.

product review
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.