Blush logo

supermarket

supermarket

By Margie PolkinghornPublished about a year ago 3 min read

One day, my father bought a lot of fruit from the supermarket.

I couldn't wait to run over and found a strange fruit. Its body is covered with thorns, like a hedgehog, a careful smell is still a little smelly. I asked my father: "Hey, dad, how did you buy a rotten fruit?" Dad smiled and said nothing. When I looked at the label, it was called durian.

After dinner, we began to eat fruit. There are apples, bananas and pears in the fruit bowl. How tempting! But durian I do not bother to look at it. Dad found out and asked, "Why don't you eat durian?" "You see it looks so ugly and smells so stinky, it certainly doesn't taste very good!" I spoke slowly. Grandma said: "It is really delicious, fragrant and sweet, you also eat a piece."

After a while, I saw that they were eating so well that I couldn't help but taste a bite: "Wow! It is so delicious that it is unparalleled in the world."

Dad said, "You know what? Durian is the fruit of Thailand, although it looks ugly, but nutritious, high medicinal value, beautiful taste, loved by everyone. The same is true of a person. You can't judge a person by their appearance. It's what's inside that counts."

I said: "Yes, a few days ago I heard my classmates talk about 'look, my father bought me a pen, 40 colors, with a seal, more than 50 pieces of it! 'I want my mother to take me shopping for nice clothes! 'My grandma is taking me to KFC! ' '... I think it's really bad that they are so vain and want to enjoy themselves. Students should study hard."

At night, I lie in bed, recalling the conversation I had with my father. Yes, we want to be like durian, a person with inner beauty.

One summer morning, the sun is shining, the green grass in the sunshine, particularly conspicuous, from a distance, really like a soft carpet. Little rabbit obediently picked up his brand new schoolbag and hurried to school. The little rabbit had just walked to a single-log bridge near his school when he found the little monkey and his mother coming from the opposite side. It turned out that last night, the little monkey's mother said to the little monkey: "Tomorrow, we can eat peaches!" "Really? I haven't had a peach for years, of course not. You must be fooling me. Is it true?" The monkey did not believe what his mother said, and did not fall asleep all night, dreaming about peaches, as if they were about to eat peaches.

The next morning, the little monkey thought that he could eat the peach immediately, he was so happy that he jumped three feet high. However, now the rabbit wants to cross the bridge to the monkey side, the monkey they want to cross the bridge to the rabbit side, how to do? The little monkey quickly said: "Let's pass first." "You poor thing, little Rabbit, you pass first." The mother scolded the baby. When the monkey heard this, he began to cry. "No, no, you go first, you see the little monkey is crying." Little rabbit said without thinking. The monkey mother smiled and said: "Don't pay attention to the monkey, school is important, you pass it first." Little rabbit rolled up his sleeves and looked at his watch, and said, "It's only seven o 'clock, I have class at eight." You go through first." See the rabbit so sensible, the monkey mother had to pull his poor monkey, one after another across the bridge.

In order to thank the rabbit, the monkey mother picked a big peach from the peach tree and gave it to the rabbit, and said happily: "If you are hungry at school at noon, you will eat this peach." The rabbit thanked the monkey mother, put the peach into the bag, skipping to school. In the school, the teacher knew that the rabbit made way for the monkey, praised the rabbit is a sensible child.

celebrities

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MPWritten by Margie Polkinghorn

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.