Blush logo

Sunni’s Botch Job

The girl with the bae blade tattoo

By Sunni Published 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
What do you think it looks like?

The beginning of my tattoo journey started not long after my 13th birthday.

I thought I was “the shit” with my Stereotypical older boyfriend and New found rebellious Teenage attitude.

Not long after becoming a fully pledged high school drop out I had just gotten into a brawl with my Mum and she’d given me the boot. I was left roaming the streets relying on the kindness what friends I had left and putting trust in Undeserving strangers with ill intent.

I didn’t know then what I know now...

at the time I was on a mission to party like there’s no tomorrow and survive As best I could along the way.

Anyway! long story short!

I’d been hanging out with these older guys from town who would let me crash at there’s occasionally while I wrote myself off. The best part was they were old enough to buy me smokes and booze! Duh...

One drunken night a tattoo gun had emerged from one of the boys possession. Obviously I was putting my hand up as if it were hunger games! “ I volunteer for tribute!” Everyone was a little scared to take the initiative and actually brand my skin. I decided to lend a hand and draw some crazy outline on the back of my shoulder.

I’d kind of hoped it looked somewhat like a sun and something similar to what my mother and father had tattooed. However I was to drunk to care at the time!

I needed to feel what the gun felt like first so I took to my thigh with an ink less needle. I instantly fell in love with the pain,

“Go for it” I said. They traced Over the outline I draw on myself.

I could imagine 13 year old me was thinking how much of a badass I was. Little did I know 25 year old me would love to be able to go back and slap the shit out of her.

Funny enough I’ve kept the tattoo all these years and never once gotten a cover up. It was a very turbulent, dangerous, scary and exciting time in my life.

Mum was so shocked when she eventually saw my new ink. Dad thought it was kind of cute I was trying to be like them...

So what was it?

It was suppose to be a sun! It ended looking more like...

a ninja throwing star, a Razor or bae blade a messy fried egg that had been splattered in a pan...

and that’s how I became “the girl with the bae blade tattoo” 😂

Despite everything, I still love tattoos! I have many others now and many other stories behind them. I will surely get many more although the older I get the more I think about what I am getting inked into my skin.

Hope you enjoyed!

Stay in school!

Think before you ink!

Sunni Jaye

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.