Blush logo

My Top Drugstore Mascaras

Life with Mascara

By life with mascaraPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

If you haven't figured it out by now, which I'm sure you have given the name of my blog, mascara is very important to me! It's the beauty product I can't live without (besides concealer). I have tried tons of mascaras, both high end and drugstore, and through trial and error, I believe I have found the top drugstore mascaras. I swear, some of these work better than the high end mascaras I've tried. Let's get started with my top five drugstore mascaras!

The first mascara on my list is L’oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara.

This mascara is probably the best mascara I've used. It's a building mascara, so it really helps if you have short eyelashes. They also make a primer and I highly recommend that if you have thinner lashes. I have sensitive eyes, so it is a little challenging to find a mascara that works for me, and I can happily say that this product doesn't bother me at all. My eyes don't itch or burn and they also don't turn red. If you have sensitive eyes, I would recommend giving this mascara a try. It is available at Walmart for $5.84.

The next mascara I have for you guys is Lash Blast Mascara by Cover Girl (in the orange tube).

I first heard about this mascara when I was reading one of Shay Mitchell's interviews (Pretty Little Liars fans, where you at?). This mascara gives you quite a bit of volume and its not very clumpy! I would avoid putting it on your lower lash line because, throughout the day, it may rub under your eyes. You totally don't want that, but I still would recommend this mascara if you would like to add a bit of volume to your lashes. This product is currently available at Walmart for $5.89.

The next product I can't wait to share with you guys is the L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara.

This mascara is basically a dupe for Too Faced's Better Than Sex Mascara. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara retails for about 24.00 for a full size tube. The travel size tube is $12 at Ulta. L'Oreal Paris' Lash Paradise Mascara is three dollars cheaper than the travel size tube and more than 50% off the regular size tube. Lash Paradise is available at Walmart for $8.97.

The mascara that is pretty much a lifesaver if you hate clumpy lashes is the Cover Girl Total Tease Waterproof Mascara.

My favorite thing about this product is the applicator. It has a smaller brush on the end to help smooth out clumps. Again, I would give this a try if you hate clumpy lashes. This product is available at Walmart for $7.94.

The last mascara on my list of drugstore mascaras is Essence Lash Princess Mascara.

This mascara is better than any high end mascara's I've tried and its only $5 at Ulta! I use the False Lash Effect (in the green tube) I highly recommend this mascara as well. A little makeup hack: if you don't have time to apply false eyelashes or you just don't feel like putting in the time and effort of putting on false lashes, apply a couple coats of the Lash Princess False Lash Effect, it will do the trick. This mascara is also a dupe for the They're Real Mascara, which is $25 and is available at Ulta. In my opinion Lash Princess False Lash Effect works better than the high end mascara. Essence Lash Princess also has more choices when it comes to the effect you want on your lashes and it's $20 cheaper than the high end product.

I hope you enjoyed this post, feel free to contact me via Instagram (link below) and let me know your thoughts, or just to say hey. I love hearing from you guys! Also, feel free to make requests!

Instagram

XOXO,

Alexa

product review
Like

About the Creator

life with mascara

Beauty on a budget? I got you covered

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.