Blush logo

My Secret Behind Glowing Skin and a Healthy Gut

Not many people know how linked your skin and gut health are, but these four tips will tell you everything you need to know.

By Juliette SolisPublished 2 years ago 5 min read

Created withDune

Top Story - July 2022
85

As someone who lives an active lifestyle, making sure I’m constantly replenishing my body with vital nutrients is extremely important to me. In order to receive enough water during the day, I constantly have to remind myself to drink more.

As a student who also works, and manages to make time for friends and family, I find that physical and mental health are often pushed on my priority list. Sometimes life can get in the way, and I forget that my most important job is taking care of myself.

Squeezing all of these things in can sometimes jeopardize my personal health, but I’ve recently found a few tricks that help me put myself first. Take a look at my four tips for getting glowing skin and maintaining a healthy gut!

4 Skin Care Tips to Get The “It Girl” Glow

Being aware of what you’re putting into your body is one of the key factors in maintaining a nourishing lifestyle and promoting healthy habits. Vitamins and minerals are essential nutrients that perform hundreds of different functions in the human body. When choosing the foods, drinks, and supplements you add to your body, it’s important to keep in mind that every bodily system interacts and works together.

Don’t Dismiss Your Hydration Levels

When I first heard of Dune, I was so excited to find a product that would not only improve my digestive health and make my skin glow, but also aid in my overall well-being. When I feel good on the inside, I feel radiant on the outside!

Dune is my favorite go-to beverage when I want to make sure I’m getting a sufficient source of healthy ingredients. With a burst of delicious flavors, this drink is something I can feel confident about consuming and excited to recommend to others.

As Spring starts to bloom, the sun lingers longer and I find myself spending more time participating in rigorous outdoor activities. My lifestyle ramps up this time of year and I’m exerting more energy doing the things I love, which makes water consumption a key focus for me.

Consuming water was something that I always had to remind myself to do. As temperatures rise, it becomes increasingly vital to make sure I’m properly hydrated. As much as spending hours in the sun is one of my favorite activities, I recognize the harsh effects it has on my body; my skin feels dry, I often feel fatigued, and overall, I become very drained and dehydrated. Sipping on a bottle of Dune is how I guarantee I’m filling my body with ingredients that will replenish important nutrients that I may have lost during the day.

Decrease Added Sugars in Your Diet

In the past, I’ve always leaned towards comfort beverages. I often go for sugary, sweet drinks that are full of unnatural ingredients or additives, simply because they taste good. When I noticed that all these extra added sugars were making me break out, I cut these drinks out of my diet completely, and I couldn't believe how much better I felt when I finally did! I was consuming things that were non-beneficial for my body and was left feeling tired and worn out.

Through many years of self-discovery, I learned that your body responds positively to good things you put in it, which is exactly why Dune created drinks that deliver healthy ingredients in a simple and sophisticated manner.

Implementing healthy habits shouldn’t be difficult, and with Dune, it’s absolutely not! One of the main reasons I absolutely love this vitamin-packed beverage is because it’s made with superfoods and antioxidants.

Dune is also so easy to consume wherever the day takes you. Whether I’m in the car, on the bus, at the beach, or at work, I can feel satisfied knowing I am doing good things for my body. Dune has me thinking…soda, who?

Find You-Supporting Nutrients

I never thought that a simple beverage could provide me with so many beneficial nutrients. As winter and cold weather lingers, catching a cold is still something that I often worry about. During these times, I lean towards Dune’s Boost beverage because the fresh ginger gives my immune system the kick it needs to fight against germs and any remaining cold days.

As someone who has suffered from anxiety for many years, I was overwhelmingly happy to try Bliss, as it includes ingredients like black pepper, which has been known to absorb mental stress.

Drink Ingredients You Know and Need

One of my favorite things about Dune is its mission to help customers receive their ultimate glow. I love Dune’s motto of “Drink Up, Radiate Out” because I feel like that’s exactly what I’m doing!

I appreciate Dune’s focus on not only looking good on the outside but making sure we are taking care of every part of our bodies. Health is an inter-mingled and complicated system, but Dune keeps things extremely simple by being straight-forward and using trusted and recognizable ingredients.

I feel confident about consuming Dune beverages because I know exactly what’s in them, and the benefits they will provide me. With bright and colorful packaging, their drinks are something that catches your eye and makes you want to have a sip.

The Dewy beverage was one of my favorites, as maintaining a good complexion is always a main concern for myself. This drink contains 8g of Collagen and active Aloe Vera to aid in healing and hydrating from the inside. Collagen is one of the main building blocks for your bones, skin, hair, muscles, tendons, and ligaments. By consuming this beverage, I know I’m doing my part in keeping my skin soft, plump, and youthful.

Healthy You, Healthy Skin

My journey to prioritize my gut and overall health has been a rewarding one to say the least. Dune has done so many good things for my body: from providing me with immune-supporting nutrients to adding a boost of collagen to my daily routine. The best part is that it all comes in a simple, portable bottle.

I don’t always know what my busy days will look like, but I know that this flavorful, juicy drink will stay stocked in my fridge to help me promote my most radiant self! Dune has helped my gut health tremendously, and makes me so excited to continue my personal health journey.

product review
85

About the Creator

Juliette Solis

https://www.instagram.com/juliettesolis_/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Steven5 months ago

    It's very interesting

  • Abdullah6 months ago

    Feelings great

  • Ibinabo Brown 7 months ago

    Really inspiring and educative, love it!

  • I think feeling great begins with eating and drinking unprocessed foods as much as possible. Dune works for you and that makes me happy. When you find a product that you can feel good with and your body seems to be getting rewarded for it, positivity results from it.

  • Hajra Ajmalabout a year ago

    👍🏻

  • Imtiaz Ahmadabout a year ago

    Great article, i am subscribed for more upcoming stories

  • Tracy Willisabout a year ago

    I’ve been a Dune subscriber for a year now and look forward to it every afternoon. Love the Dewy flavor! ❤️

  • Bri Bazailabout a year ago

    I'm a Dune monthly subscriber and I could not agree with this more. The ingredients are extremely clean and my skin has never looked better. I have 1 bottle a day (either in the morning or after a workout) and it's made all the difference. Can't recommend this product enough.

  • JAS Lian Ke2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing, great write up!

  • Excellent job describing dune glow remedy. I plan to invest in my health and get online at eBay and order Dune Glow Remedy drinks!! Glorious day it is today!!

  • Amelia Sharp2 years ago

    I love your review. I have dealt with eczema and am understanding the importance of having a healthy gut.

  • test2 years ago

    a day ago

  • Rock Lee2 years ago

    Nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.