Blush logo

My Nail Salon Visit

I had a positive experience at the nail salon

By Feven GPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
My Nail Salon Visit
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

I recently got my nails done at the crazy nail salon. I wanted to share my experience with them. So I made an appointment on Nov 16 2022 and went in the next day. So the next day came, I got showered and dressed and went to the nail salon. Let me tell you guys, that it was in the morning so there were only like two people there, plus me. The nail salon isn't that far from where I live so I walked there. When I got there, the lady told me you have an appointment, and I was like, yeah I do. Then the process didn't take that long. She told me to choose a colour so I chose purple. I absolutely love purple. Ever since I was a little kid I loved the colour purple. I just like that it comes in all shades of colour like dark and light. I prefer light purple, to be honest. I think you can mix and match light purple. Nonetheless, back at the nail salon. I chose the colour and then sat at the table. I didn't wait that long till the lady started doing my nails. She first started by trimming my nails. She trimmed them till they were short enough. Then she started buffing the surface of my nails. It's important to buff so that the acrylic sticks onto the nails. After that, she pushed back my cuticles. She used a metal cuticle pusher to push back my cuticles. She didn't wet my hands before doing this, I read somewhere that you can soak your fingers in wet water for a few minutes so they can be kept fine. But I noticed she didn't do that for me. Next, she started applying the acrylic nails. She went ahead and found the right sizes. It's essential if your tip doesn't fit your nail perfectly, always file it down to size. It's much better if it looks a little too small. She went ahead and placed a dab of glue on the tip from the side to side and applied it to my natural nail. She held it in place for five seconds allowing the glue to dry. She even used a small amount of glue so it doesn't touch the skin. Then she got all the acrylic materials ready. She poured the liquid acrylic into the acrylic dish and poured some powder into a separate dish. The next step she did was to dip the brush into the dish and brush it against the side of the bowl to remove excess liquid. She ran the brush into an acrylic powder so that a small moist ball collects at the end of the brush. In the second step, she applied the acrylic mixture to my nails. She flattered the acrylic ball over the line and brushed it down to the tip. She then spread it quickly and smoothly so that the transition between the natural nail and the acrylic tip is smooth. It's also important to place the second ball of acrylic to your cuticles but not too close. The next few steps are, letting the acrylic dry, shaping the nails, and colouring the nails. So she went ahead and let the acrylic dry. then she started shaping my nails. She asked what shape I wanted and she went ahead and shaped them. She used a buffer to buff the surface of the nails too. Lastly, she applied the purple nail polish colour. She used a clear coat first on my nails, let them dry in a drying machine then applied the purple nail polish then put my hands back into the drying machine. She then took my hands out and applied another clear coat for the finishing touch. She moisturized my hands as well. The machine is lovely, by the way, it dried my nails pretty quickly. What I like about this salon is that everyone there is friendly, and they treat you well.

nailshow to
1

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.