Blush logo

My go-to how I take care of my hair

I bought a curl detangler

By Feven GPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

I recently bought a curl detangler from Creme of Nature made from argan oil. It detangles, moisturizes and controls frizz. I wanted to try something different for a curl detangler, so I used a few sprays on my hair to help it detangle. The other day, I washed my hair with the function of beauty shampoo and conditioner. Mixing those two products was brilliant. They worked beautifully together. As for my hair type, it is curly and has 3b/3c curls. When I was younger, I used shampoos and conditioners like Pantene, which worked for other people but didn't work for me. So when I purchased Function of Beauty a couple of months ago, my hair has changed.

Since I want my hair to have defined curls, I typically mix products. When I wash my hair, I spray the shampoo onto my palms, then rub them together before applying it to my hair. Since I usually count how many shampoos I use, I don't trust the first pump.  As I wash it, I count one, two, and so on. I usually do three pumps and then rinse. Always rinse your hair thoroughly. This was a lesson I learned at a young age. After shampooing, I rinse my hair and then apply conditioner. Do not apply too much; I learned that putting too much conditioner can harm your hair. You should always use a decent amount and then let it sit for three minutes. Here's what I do after shampooing and applying conditioner to my hair. I do not apply too much. I start with one side of the hair, then move to the other side and apply. Also, I comb my hair while it is damp with conditioner. Since I have been using the function of beauty conditioner, my hair has not fallen out. When I used an old shampoo and conditioner, it fell out a lot. The old shampoo and conditioner I was using was shea moisture. The product worked well for a couple of years but, due to my psychiatric medication, it wasn't compatible with my hair.  Some people might benefit from shea moisture, but I was not one of them. In the end, it must have been time for a change. Who doesn't like changes to their hair? I knew I had to make a few adjustments to how I handled my hair. This is especially true for my hair type, which is a 3b/3c curl. It requires a lot of care. I do not wash my hair daily. I wash it every two to three weeks. Weather affects my hair in particular. That is why I researched shampoos and conditioners that would work for my hair type. Fortunately, the function of beauty products works for my hair. So, I am lucky. After using the conditioner, I brush my hair and detangle it. After waiting three or four minutes, I rinse the conditioner out.

I am helping myself by doing these steps, and hopefully, I am also helping you guys. Now that's over. I found a curl definition product that could work for me. Like I recently told you, I purchased Creme of Nature Detangler. I tried it yesterday, April 3rd, 2022, for the first time, then used it again today, April 4th, 2022, and let me tell you, it works well. As long as I use it throughout the week, my hair will become used to it. After using it, my curls look more defined and smoother. When I run my fingers through my hair, it feels great. As long as I use it throughout the week, my hair will become used to it.

how to
2

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.