Blush logo

My Body is My Journal and My Tattoos are My Story

No Pain No Gain

By Paige StoughtPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

"What's your name? What's your sign? What's your birthday? What's your wrist tattoo bible verse say? Tell me this do you kiss on the first date? Don't hold anything back" - Chris Lane

Well I do have tattoo on my wrist but it isn't a bible verse. More like my life motto and how I want to go through life everyday.

But that isn't the point of my tattoos. The point of them is not to destroy my body or make me unattractive. The point is not to offend anyone or upset anyone. I know that my body is my temple and besides the occasional Big Mac here or there I do take very good care of my body by working out, staying in shape and making sure good foods are going in and not just beer and junk food.

Every temple has its art that is on it or in it. Every temple is different from its own reasons and mine just so happens to have tattoos. Not all tattoos mean something to someone but I can sure as hell tell you mine do.

My tattoos mean the world to me. They remind me of where I have been and how strong I have become through the different struggles I have had in my life. They remind me of what I deserve in a relationship not just with a significant other but with human beings in general. I have become a different person over the course of 26 years and these are representations of what I have been through. The saying is "what doesn't kill you makes you stronger" and while that is so true (could be a potential tattoo) it could also say " what doesn't kill you makes you stronger and gives you inspiration for a new tattoo".

Does everyone have meaningful tattoos? Absolutely not! I have one that I thought would look amazing on the back of my leg. It doesn't teach me a lesson or remind me of something that happened to me but it makes me feel happy and excited about living life in general. There is absolutely nothing wrong with that.

Buying tattoos is like buying an art painting but instead of hanging it up on your wall you have it with you 24/7 365 days a year. It is art and it is beautiful. These are part of peoples lives. These tattoos are part of who they are as a person and my honest opinion they are hott as hell! Like if you have an arm sleeve it officially makes you about 10 times hotter. But that is just my personal opinion ;)

All in all tattoos are not for others. They are for each individual who gets them for themselves. They are not so people can judge them and comment on them. Like mine, they remind me of my heartache and my hard times. They are reminders that to have faith and believe in yourself. To love yourself first and take every shot possible with no regrets. Yes I might be quoting my own tattoos but I just love them so much and I pride myself on them every day.

So again in my personal opinion, go get that tattoo and do not think about what others are going to say about it. Do it for yourself and for your happiness.

I love all you weirdos and cannot wait to hear from all you guys! Thanks for the read!

Also if you have any cool stories about your tattoos leave them in the comments! I love hearing about everyone's experiences and what has inspired them. Also if you want more info about mine just let me know!

art
Like

About the Creator

Paige Stought

Just your average girl living the average life struggling with everyday issues.

Go Bucks!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.